Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jonathan C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Sleepy stay
Easy access to fun in the sun
Having stayed at Safari a few times previously I was happy to be back. This soon changed when I was awoken every night to the thumping of bass music from. Night club somewhere behind the hotel. It was just loud enough to notice it while partially asleep. Otherwise it is still a great value hotel near to shopping and the beach.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Janine G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Next to stairwell & noisy lounge/dinner, not good
close to beach, clean
Wouldn't stay ever again!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Timo W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
location great for going out
location, rooms, staff
Quiet despite next to party street, nice staff, rooms are good.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Lee E. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Helpful staff
Clean and comfortable room and helpful staff
Reviewed November 16, 2015

RICHARD M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Good position
Great position , great staff , Nice and quiet during the day.
My stay was great, the hotel is abit noisey but ok because I was out at night anyway
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Arturo F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good hotel, right next to bangla, lil pricey
Location, garden,
Good hotel, right off action. Little pricey to what you get comparably around area. Is right off bangla.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Kevin R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Underwhelming
Location location location
This is without a doubt the hardest bed I've ever slept on. Really really uncomfortable. Then the shower had only two temperatures: Boiling and freezing. I also didn't see a single other guest during my four day stay. Not a single one. Finally, the pool was inexplicably closed despite looking great. Positives is the location. Right around the corner from all the action, and 100 meters from the beach.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Andrew C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Recommend Safari Beach
Location, Cleanliness, staff
It was an enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable and clean. If I go back to Phuket I'd plan on staying there.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Law B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Good location, big room, helpful staff
Overall ok but a bit old. Bathroom hot and cold water very hard to control, must keep turning the knob to control it being too hot or too cold. Swimming don't look clean to me. Location is good, very near to beach and Bangla road. Shopping centre within walking distance too.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Ricardo F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Beautifuly located on Corner of Beach & Bangla Rd
Seafood menu is brilliant! Cocktails awesome & plenty of shopping nearby
Very easy stay had an absoblute pleasant stay at this hotel ticked every box for us highly reccomended
Reviewed August 04, 2015