Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Kari T. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
OK hotel close to everything
Clean rooms, fine situated, nice pool
hotel is situated at beach road only 30 meters from junction to bangla road. pros and cons - very close to everything, but the bass keeps bumping until 6 am. i could sleep though, the noise was not too clear. rooms ok, the pool too. at daytime you could think you were not in the middle of a busy city. staff helpful and friendly. breakfast not included but the restaurant offered room service, looked a bit pricy though.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

kuy L. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Safari Beach Hotel
Excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. Good break fast.
Excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. Good break fast. The hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Jennifer W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location on Patong Beach
Very close the beach and the nightlife
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it very convenient that it was close to the beach and nightlife.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Jennifer W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms
Great location
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it very convenient that it was close to the beach and nightlife
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Carisha B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Excellent staff, location & resort!!!!
Close to beach and nightlife but still quiet enough to relax
we found this resort to have an excellent location with nice spacious rooms and wonderful staff. the staff bent over backwards to help us making calls on our behalf and even storing our bags after we checked out and left for phi phi for a day. the palm trees block out the noise from busier streets and the attached savoy restaurants food is excellent with good value for money. it is 100m from the beach and close to night life so you don't need to rent a scooter unless driving out of patong. we loved our stay and want to thank the staff of safari beach hotel for their helpfulness and smiles.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Michael G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Perfect location for those wanting to hit Bangla
Great location, nice gardens
We only stayed the one night here. Got in late and wanted to hit Bangla road straight away and luckily for us check in was quick and easy. The room was simple but good and it had a safe. The shower wasn't the best but that didn't matter. The best thing about this hotel is that it is so close to the beach and Bangla road. So if your going for a few nights and want to party then go here.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Rajesh R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Location
Location, friendly staff
location was good, ac was not working but was fixed within few hrs.. breakfast was ok
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Rimau C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
One of the best located hotels in Patong
Great location with one of the best restaurant in Patong
Checked into the hotel again after staying there last year. Still a nice place to stay. However as I was staying on the Ground Floor Contemporary Thai Deluxe room this time, the noice from the Bangla Road was much louder to be heard in the room. There was problem with water pressure on the 2 days I was there but according to the staff everyone in that area were facing the same problem. The Savoey Restaurant was still serving its delicious seafoods. The staff were as helpful as always and they always gave special attention when seeing us when they could recognise that we were the hotel's room guests. The swimming pool was still very inviting. The PC at the lobby was no longer there. However its free WIFI serves us well.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Warren W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service
Convenient to everywhere
Enjoyed my stay here, staff were very helpful,never had any complaints at all
Reviewed January 13, 2012

David B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great hotel, location and value for money
location, value for money, room comfort and swimming pool
Had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. the accommodation was fantastic, with spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. it is on the main road close to the beach and not even 2min from bangla street. excellent hotel!
Reviewed January 13, 2012