arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jennifer W.
Canada
January 22, 2012
Great location on Patong Beach
Very close the beach and the nightlife
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it very convenient that it was close to the beach and nightlife.

Jennifer W.
Canada
January 22, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms
Great location
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it very convenient that it was close to the beach and nightlife

Carisha B.
South Africa
January 20, 2012
Excellent staff, location & resort!!!!
Close to beach and nightlife but still quiet enough to relax
we found this resort to have an excellent location with nice spacious rooms and wonderful staff. the staff bent over backwards to help us making calls on our behalf and even storing our bags after we checked out and left for phi phi for a day. the palm trees block out the noise from busier streets and the attached savoy restaurants food is excellent with good value for money. it is 100m from the beach and close to night life so you don't need to rent a scooter unless driving out of patong. we loved our stay and want to thank the staff of safari beach hotel for their helpfulness and smiles.

Michael G.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Perfect location for those wanting to hit Bangla
Great location, nice gardens
We only stayed the one night here. Got in late and wanted to hit Bangla road straight away and luckily for us check in was quick and easy. The room was simple but good and it had a safe. The shower wasn't the best but that didn't matter. The best thing about this hotel is that it is so close to the beach and Bangla road. So if your going for a few nights and want to party then go here.

Rajesh R.
Malaysia
January 19, 2012
Location
Location, friendly staff
location was good, ac was not working but was fixed within few hrs.. breakfast was ok

Rimau C.
Malaysia
January 13, 2012
One of the best located hotels in Patong
Great location with one of the best restaurant in Patong
Checked into the hotel again after staying there last year. Still a nice place to stay. However as I was staying on the Ground Floor Contemporary Thai Deluxe room this time, the noice from the Bangla Road was much louder to be heard in the room. There was problem with water pressure on the 2 days I was there but according to the staff everyone in that area were facing the same problem. The Savoey Restaurant was still serving its delicious seafoods. The staff were as helpful as always and they always gave special attention when seeing us when they could recognise that we were the hotel's room guests. The swimming pool was still very inviting. The PC at the lobby was no longer there. However its free WIFI serves us well.

Warren W.
Australia
January 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel with great service
Convenient to everywhere
Enjoyed my stay here, staff were very helpful,never had any complaints at all

David B.
South Africa
January 13, 2012
Great hotel, location and value for money
location, value for money, room comfort and swimming pool
Had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. the accommodation was fantastic, with spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. it is on the main road close to the beach and not even 2min from bangla street. excellent hotel!

Rochelle B.
Australia
January 11, 2012
Highly Recommend
great facilities, friendly staff, good location
We were here for 3 nights and loved it. We stayed the next 3 nights in a more expensive hotel across the road and Safari Beach Hotel was much, much better! Amazing complimentry buffet breakfast!

Karandeep P.
Canada
January 10, 2012
great central location but noisy neighbors
friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms
the location of the hotel is great due to it's proxmity to the beach, shopping and restaurants. however, the hotel is located very close to bangla road, the main strip for partygoers. the music at the bangla road bars starts at about 9pm and goes until about 7am the next morning each and every night...making it difficult to sleep. if you're a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you.