Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Rochelle B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Highly Recommend
great facilities, friendly staff, good location
We were here for 3 nights and loved it. We stayed the next 3 nights in a more expensive hotel across the road and Safari Beach Hotel was much, much better! Amazing complimentry buffet breakfast!
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Karandeep P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great central location but noisy neighbors
friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms
the location of the hotel is great due to it's proxmity to the beach, shopping and restaurants. however, the hotel is located very close to bangla road, the main strip for partygoers. the music at the bangla road bars starts at about 9pm and goes until about 7am the next morning each and every night...making it difficult to sleep. if you're a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Tammy R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Loved this hotel!!
Amazing front desk service
The most amazing feature that this hotel offered was the exceptional front desk service. They would help me with all of my questions. They even booked trips such as the elephant ride included with transportation there and back to the hotel. The location was perfect! Good distance from all the entertainment in the patong area.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

SEITARO T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
better
location
good location!! near the patong beach. breakfast no good...
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Sachin D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
great location to the main beach and clubs and bar
location, clean rooms and good service
great location across from the beach and just off bangla road which is where all the action happens. breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold foods
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Robert M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Decent hotel with great location
Location
the safari beach hotel is a good hotel. it has all the basic ammenities, decently sized rooms, and friendly staff. the hotel is however slightly over priced for what it provides. the television powered on but none of the channels were visible. it is connected to a nice seafood restaraunt that has some good food. a couple minutes walk from the location is a small mexican food joint that had great food for great prices. the best thing about this hotel is its' location. the beach and the nightlife are within a 5 minute walk. overrall my stay at this hotel was a good one. i would recommend this hotel though i would say shop around first.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

MUHAMMAD O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel With The Perfect Location =)
awesome service, best location
the customer service is superb, they can help you with alot of good choices of activities and with good prices. the location is superb as it is just beside a very good tourist hotspot, bangla road and its a few mins walk to jungceylon and near to many places.. even a few seconds walk to patong beach
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Anthony S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Just the Best!!!
Location, Staff, Hotel
I would not stay anywhere else in Patong. Can be noisy but so is life.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

ELEITINO L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location, great service, spacious room
Location - close to Phuket beach
Pros: - Excellent value for money. - Spacious room - Great location. Short stroll to Phuket beach, Savoeys Seafood Restaurant right next door - Excellent selections with the Buffet breakfast - lovely set-up. - Friendly staff Cons: - Bathroom with older-style shower with curtain (small), no bathtub, and small sink - No lift, however only 1 flight of stairs - Pool area overlooked by those dining at Savoey's (a negative for me) Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper as music plays right through the night until the morning. Pay a bit extra for an upgraded room
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Brian M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Excellent Hotel
Location, staff
loved this hotel, have stayed here once before and will again next time i am in phuket. best location if you want to be very close to bangla road without too much noise. staff were very friendly and helpful. no problem with guests or partners. rooms are a good size, clean and air conditioning worked well. wi-fi worked good in my room.
Reviewed December 04, 2011