arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 740 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.4 Yew L.
Malaysia
May 13, 2016
hidden gem in phuket
tranquil and zen like environment. spa under renovation, cant review much. lack of jet ski or kayaks for beach activities which could be improved. though breakfast was always fantastic and staff friendliness and attention took me by surprise. two thumbs up

7.6 Ka L.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2016
Food was fabulous
There is only one restaurant in the villa but they serve reali impressive food. The staff mostly as nice as usual just we encountered one waitress which is reali rude and dumped everything on the table during our breakfast. Breakfast is sthg that cannot be missed. They have more than 10 choices for u to choose fr and we tried 4 of them all are excellent. The hotel room furniture is a bit old but it's acceptable Surrounding area like the pool the spa is well maintained and it's nice place to walk around. Overall it's value for money with no doubt

9.2 Christopher B.
United States
April 25, 2016
Best experience ever on a vacation
Perfect for young children (ours were 3.5 and 1.5 yrs old). Very, very, very relaxing and chill atmosphere. Lots of local restaurants off the property within 5 minutes walking as well. IF you are looking to slow things down a bit and enjoy time alone or with the family this is perfect.

7.6 Phattarawat S.
Thailand
April 21, 2016
good
good

5.6 Candy W.
Singapore
April 20, 2016
Overrated
Stayed 4 days for our Babymoon in Sala, we booked a Duplex One bedroom Villa for our stay. Love the place for the cleanliness and effort for regular cleaning and fogging the place to reduce pest in the resort. our villa was kept in tip top cleanliness. Unfortunately location was an issue as its far from going anywhere without spending an hour and half and SGD $100 to get you to town. We choose Sala for our villa stay planning to just stay in and enjoy our villa. but food choices is so poor. Visiting Thailand you would be hoping to enjoy thai cuisine but the menu consist mainly of western food . Thai choices are so tiny =( .. Beach was dull. we were cool about that since we have our own pool. there was a nearby mall turtle village which was the only place sala could bring you for free. but failed to mention to us when we checked in. Our stay in Sala was saved by an awesome thai resturant nearby named KIN DEE seafood . where they provide transport to pick and send you back to your resort and even provide delivery service if you like to stay in. service was excellent and food was divine. we ordered in twice from Kin dee. So gald we found this gem. experience from the people, service and food from Kin dee was awesome . wish the resort could learn more from them.

7.6 TIONG O.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
Beautifully Crafted Hotel Combining Nature with Modern Look
a great experience with pool villa; spacious, clean, great use of space, outdoor with touch of privacy. only concern are mosquitoes. well positioned rooms and space as well as touch of nature. wonderful infinity pool and close to the beach. great view from restaurant and bar. minus point; only 1 restaurant for lunch/dinner. travellers should try out nearby local restaurants; pricey compared to patong but serves great seafood. fresh coconut is a must.

9.6 Trish R.
Canada
April 16, 2016
A great place to unwind and feel pampered
We checked in late at night and service was impeccable. The room was glorious and we were able to immediately fellas and let the day of travelling slip off of us! amazing selection for breakfast. The beach is beautiful and quiet. This place has a zen vibe I would love to visit again.

9.6 Muhammad B.
Singapore
April 14, 2016
Good stay
Nice,clean room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay throughout.

8.8 rui G.
China
March 29, 2016
nice resort
very nice place. will visit again for sure.

10 Peter S.
Austria
March 24, 2016
fantastic
mai khao is our favourite beach on phuket, beautiful & clean. private pool villas are great, secluded & spacious, well designed and clean. pool area is very nice and quiet as well. food in the restaurant is very good. breakfast does have a relatively limited selection, but its ok. service experience was great as well in our case. will definitely return.