arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 471 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Liza K.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Great value and clean
near patong centre
Within walking distance to the famous bangla road and beach! Very hapeening area. close to malls, and at night just sit outside your hotel for a casual drink. Value for money and clean i would say. May stay here again. Oh hotel has a roof top pool. so its great too compared to other more dearer hotels. Easy tp get taxi/ tuk-tuk. Negotiate the price. Plenty of eatery near by so it wont go wrong.

Noel D.
Australia
November 09, 2012
No complaints from us.
The price is right, and the place is clean and friendly.
We stayed in a Delux room, which was more than adequate for our needs. People get what they pay for, so if you want 5 star luxury, go to a 5 star hotel. From our experience, the staff were friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. We also had our evening meal there on two nights, and it was lovely. The cheap cocktails are great, if you need a nightcap. We thought the rooftop pool was small but relaxing, and there is a view around Patong Beach. It is just off the busy nightlife and yes there is some noise at times, but nothing that should disturb your sleep. The beds are hard, but not uncomfortable. The aircon worked all the time. My wife and i will stay here again. As i said before,, '' You get what you pay for ''

Youlia M.
Australia
November 02, 2012
Nice hotel and great location
Swimming pool
The hotel is nice. Close to the Bangla Road and the shopping centre

Sien C.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
Good hotel, centralised location but noisy @ night
Clean rooms, friendly staff, central location in Patong
If you want a fair-sized, clean place to stay in Patong and if you are not intending to lounge around in your room/hotel then this is the place for you. Very centrally located, with the Junceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla road just 5 minutes away at the end of the Soi. The rooms are just the right size for 2 persons. Standard amenities are there. Did not try the food at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. The 2 swimming pools at the roof looks nice but had no chance to use it. Cheap cocktails sold at night, didn't try it but a friend did and said it was watered down though. The staff I met where friendly enough and I had no issues with them. As for some of the complaints made by previous reviewers, most are unfounded for me or can be easily resolved. Yes, the place can be a noisy at night (try to get a room at a higher floor at the back if you are a light sleeper). Yes, you have to pay for the key-card but the deposit is returned to you at the end of your stay. Yes, The bathroom drain can become clogged with water but can be solved by lifting the drain cover up, which will allow the water to drain quickly. Yes, there is a slight smell in the room but its not really noticeable and probably comes from the drain. No, the wifi in the room is working fine. No, the air-con in the room is not warm and is working fine. If there is one thing I am concerned with is that with its proximity with Bangla road, this is not really a place for families with children and the surroundings can feel a little dodgy but great for the young, independent traveler that wants to see everything famous about Patong Beach. You just have to understand that for the price you are paying, this hotel is really value for money. If you want to be pampered then there are plenty of 5-star hotels around Kata and Karon that you can stay in by paying top dollar. If you want a room to sleep and will be spending most time away from the hotel, this is the place to stay.

Ang T.
Malaysia
October 25, 2012
Great location
close to the attractions point
Hotel location is good close to the bangla road and the shopping center and just 10 minutes walk to the beach but the staff attitude not very nice I was arrived at the hotel at 9am thought I could get a room to check in but then they told me have to wait until 2pm and the hotel wasn't full

Rizki B.
Indonesia
October 24, 2012
Good Hotel and Great location
Not too small room
Good Location hoteal, near by night life in patong, shopping center (market and mall), beach patong Quite clean, not to small and staff is nice

MEI C.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Good location hotel place is near everything
Clean and new and great free wi-fi connection!Near night market,Jungceylon, Bangla rd
the hotel was clean, comfortable and close to good shopping and night life (around 5 minute walk). we stayed for 4 nights and for the price couldn't have been happier.we loved the location because it is a short distance away from the busy area so at night their is no noise that keeps you awake and in the day you can escape the madness and chill out on the really clean and lovely rooftop pool.

Edmund W.
Malaysia
October 19, 2012
Great Location and clean room
short walking distance to Bangla Pubs and restaurant
Superb location, easy walking distance to pubs and food stalls. Very central and highly recommend for those who lazy to walk and like to enjoy full facilities at the budget price. I really enjoyed my stays.

Danny C.
Malaysia
October 14, 2012
Great location and awesome room
Nice pool,near to patong beach and nightlife
Friendly staff but one of them annoyed me by knocking the door twice to ask if we need him for sightseeing trip or a taxi. Very nice pool, near to patong beach and nightlife entertainment. But hard to get a taxi to the airport after we checked out due to the location is off the main street unless you dont mind bringing all your bags to the main street where all the taxi are. Also very near to the jungceylon mall, good for shopping in that area. Oh, the hotel breakfast was terribly awful. But environment was ok for me to have some coffee.

samantha H.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2012
lovely hotel, clean tidy central location
loved the roof top swimming pool the decor was tasteful staff helpful and friendly
We booked this hotel online while staying on Koh Phi Phi viking village resort also lovely. we were very happy with the cost location and staff. Most things were in walking distance shops, mall (expensive) restaurants and nightlife