arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1600 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1600 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.6 Michael F.
Philippines
February 04, 2016
Well maintained hotel, very clean , quiet & far from the night life environment
For me try to modify the pool structure, upgrade the design as well as the steps or stairs need to reconstruct , too much steps and bumps .....I mean zigzag design.....

8.3 Tim L.
Australia
February 02, 2016
Family Holiday
Food, Staff and Pool
Perfect place to unwind and relax. great pool area, fantastic breakfast, excellent gym facilities and amazing staff. the location is such that if you want to be part of the action, its only a short walk away.

8.8 Marichu A.
Philippines
February 01, 2016
Excellent
Its a nice place definitely i'l book again this hotel.

7.3 Khoo V.
Malaysia
January 31, 2016
Comfortable stay at Sawaddi Patong Resort and Spa
1. Cleaniless of Hotel

6.3 Ferdows D.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Average
Good breakfast, relatively quiet, cheapi...sh
Not too bad, not too good. Nothing fancy about this one. If you are on budget, you can give it a go. The breakfast was very good.

8.8 Jimmy N.
United States
January 27, 2016
Would go back
Love the breakfast. There was a lot of variety, something for everyone. I didn't expect that at all. That by itself was worth the money since we do like to eat a good breakfast before heading out. From the hotel, you can walk to most places. It's even easier if you get a motorbike. The staff are friendly. Rooms are carefully clean every day. I highly recommend it.

8.4 Paul S.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2016
See review oasis in madness of patong
Stayed an extra night, see previous for review

8.4 Paul S.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2016
Oasis in the madness of patong
What a delightful hotel in the madness of patong beach. The staff are friendly and helpful, the pool area is lovely, ample sunbeds, service from hotel bar, reasonable priced food and drink deals daily. The pool is lovely and absolutely spotlessly clean. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, WiFi very good in room. Location for us was perfect a 10 minute walk to the action with many bars and restaurants on the way down 15 minute walk to shopping centre. Breakfast was extensive with everything from the usual eggs and bacon, to noodle soup, thai food, sushi, pastries, fruit you name it. We extended our stay by a night because it was really nice

8.8 Edward H.
New Zealand
January 23, 2016
good hotel
We had a lovely time at this hotel. good food, clean, walking distance to shopping center. There are a lot restaurant around hotel. We are going to come back again.

7.7 Fintan K.
Ireland
January 16, 2016
Lovely hotel, a little far from the beach
Great size rooms, great pool, lovely breakfast
PRO: We had a great time at the hotel. The rooms were very spacious with air con, and were cleaned every day. (although the first day our bed had sand under the sheets so we had to get the bed changed.) The pool was lovely - had water polo nets for us to play with, which most guests had fun with. Happy Hour cocktails were very popular too. Con: It's a 20 minute walk to Patong Beach. We like to walk when we are away to get a feel of the place so didn't mind it too much, but when it was 35 degrees everyday, at times, it felt far. The hotel does provide a free shuttle bus to Patong beach at certain times throughout the day, which we took sometimes. But annoying German tourists often didn't put their name down on the list, and yet ended up first on the bus. Con: Many guests, particularly the Germans, would reserve a sunbed by the pool in the morning with their towel. There was a German family that reserved 6 beds EVERY DAY, and most of the time, only two or three of their group would actually use them. This should have been dealt with by management as it is selfish and rude.