Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1842 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1842 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Kelly S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Beautiful hotel and wonderful service
Gorgeous gardens, cozy cabin like room, wonderful food
we had a wonderful 4 days stay at sawasdee. it was so relaxing and quiet with a beautiful lush tropical garden to lose yourself in. the staff were all wonderful, happy to help with any requests and always with a smile. the location was perfect, out of the main area of kata but within an easy walk to spa's, markets and restaurants if you felt like a walk. we would be happy to return in the future.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Chiu G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Exotic and very nice hotel with friendly staff
Staff are warm and friendly, hotel grounds are very beautiful and exotic, wonderful and very beautiful restaurant
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. This was our first hotel out of 4 for our stay in Phuket. (We wanted to try different beaches). This was the best and yet not the most expensive. Sawasdee have friendly and warm staff, unlike the other bigger chain hotels which have terrible service and staff without smiles. The location is rather good too with a free shuttle service to Kata Beach. It is also within walking distance to the rows of shops. Massage shops are aplenty around the hotel too. I will recommend this hotel to any friends going to Phuket.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Komkrit Y. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice room and Great garden.
Quiet .
All staff are good services for us and they always smile.we will come back for next vacation. both of us are impression about this hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ann H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Magical, romantic old Thai style at its best
Gardens, rooms, pool and restaurant
great food under a distinctive golden dome. huge goldfish swimming along the canals through the resort. decorative gongs, pillars, archways, foliage and a private bridge to our cosy traditional room. close to shops and not too far from the beach by free shuttle service. attention to detail including safeguards against mosquitoes.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

David A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Excellent Choice in Kata
Swimming Pool, Rooms, Service
This was a really excellent hotel. The service was at all times excellent, the rooms (even the most basic - Gaden Deluxe) were lovely and quiet. The hotel is very unassuming from the street front and then opens out into a gorgeous garden surrounding a pool. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice both asian and european.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Shana T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Beautiul hotel and lovely service
Decor, authenticity, relaxing
This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at in terms of the decor and atmosphere of the place. The rooms were lovely and felt very cozy, and after two days in Bangkok, this hotel felt like a dream. The rooms aren't massive as people have been saying but I feel they didn't need to be. It was the perfect place for us as we didn't want to stay too close to Patong and it wasn't overly crowded by people. All the staff we had the pleasure to interact with were knowledgeable, helpful and polite and made our stay all the more pleasant. The internet enabled computer/tv in the room was a great feature, as my partner and I didn't have our phones with us so we could catch up with people back home and upload photos. The only thing I can remember being a bother was that some of the furniture would creak as the temperature changed during the night and woke us up. If this issue could be addressed I wouldn't be able to fault our stay at all. If you're looking for something relaxing and away from too much hustle and bustle (which is only about 20 minutes away anyway) and something not so westernized, this is the hotel for you! Very excited to try the villas next time as they sound amazing.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

tingting L. from China
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
A nice place to have a wonderful time
Special and beautiful garden view
It is a great hotel with kind service and nice food. The room is a little small but comfortable. And people there will say hello to you with a big smile. Everyone here will live a happy and quiet life. Next time we will be there for sure. And the hotel is not for from the kata beach. It will take about 10 minutes to walk there. And the food is good. The hotel is a very nice choice for the family.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Xuan H. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice hotel gonna stay again
traditional thai style, nice people around, gorgeous picture taking place
traditional thai style, nice people around, gorgeous picture taking place. I also enjoyed the spa treatment when i was there,very pricy,but i dont recommend it so much.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

HIU C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
so far so good
Morocco style
pros 1.morocco style 2.breakfast is good 3.service not bad cons 1.too small for room (18sqm only!!) 2.too much mosquito 3.a bit far to kata beach
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Wenjin Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very Thai style hotel with good service.
The whole village are super nice.
Not in a good location, a little bit differicult to find, but the hotel looks really nice, really thai tranditional style, the room is tite but sweet, shower room is a little bit poor, but still okay. The breakfast is good! The swimming poor is really nice, the bar as well. But be aware of the mosquitos, they are super stong!!
Reviewed October 28, 2012