arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.7 Debra B.
United States
June 06, 2012
Little Piece of Eden
Very peaceful and quiet. The Spa was wonderful.
Once you stepped out of your cab and onto the property, it was like walking into another world. Traffic sounds were virtually gone and the whole atmosphere was like being in a tropical forest.

10 Brittany F.
United States
June 03, 2012
Stunning Hotel with amazing staff
Beach only about 5-10 min walk
i booked this room for our first time in phuket and let me tell you..... we will be back!! the staff were absolutely amazing. we arrived at 2am and there was staff there to take our bags, check us in, show us to our room, and then tell us about the services they had to offer as well as answer any questions that we may have had at 2am. we were also presented with a free welcome drink coupon (free welcome drink presented to everyone - we had just came in so late, so the bar was closed). the room was better than expected and the breakfast was amazing! there are many restaurants around the hotel as well as shopping and beaches. kata beach is only about a 5-10 min walk and one of the most beautiful beaches i have ever seen. there is also a travel agency right across the street, so that you can book tours and even rent a scooter for the day (only a couple bucks for 24 hours). we are already planning to go back and stay at this hotel next year!

8.7 Samuel N.
Australia
May 27, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, great location, friendly staff
Pool and swim up bar, tropical feel of the resort
Wonderfull stay was had by all. Rooms are a little tight but the beds are huge and comfortable, with the bathrooms adequete. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Nothing to fault the hotel with really.

3.3 Melissa W.
Singapore
May 24, 2012
BAD
The mosquitoes?
first, they made us check in later than 2pm because the room was not prepared yet. secondly, we got the shock of our lives when we got to our room. we found that it was sooooo small for a room that i could have well gotten in patong at less than half the price. the toilet was also desperately in need of a renovation and so small. the floor was damp and moist when we stepped into the room there was some foul smell in the room as well. mosquitoes seems to be present everywhere. there's not much goodness i can say in this resort and i wonder how in the world did they manage to get such good reviews. i'm just thoroughly disappointed. and its not even near the beach!

10 Elise H.
Australia
May 23, 2012
A little piece of paradise and luxury
Great attention to detail
Had a wonderful time here. Staff attentive and helpful. A lot of thought has gone into this resort. Rooms beautifully presented. Gardens magical. Would stay here again.

10 Melissa P.
United States
May 18, 2012
fantastic hotel!!!!
wonderful service, beautiful room, pool!
We chose to stay here for our last night in Thailand on our honeymoon. We could not have been more impressed. Our room had gorgeous French doors that opened to reveal a pool in our living room that was connected to the main pool. Outstanding! The decor, grounds, etc. were also equally impressive. Our only regret was not having more time to stay here. We hope to return soon!

2 Wai C.
Australia
May 17, 2012
Fantastic Resort - Highly Recommended
Perfect Relaxation Paradise in Thailand!! Traditional ThaiGreat Spa and massage treatments at the Baray Spa !!
Sawasdee Village is honestly like a piece of paradise in Phuket! The other reviews do not do the the resort justice! The resort is incredibly well designed and decorated in a traditional Thai style, with a scent of lemongrass lingering throughout...My partner and I enjoyed 3D and 3N there, we honestly felt like it wasn't even enough! The Baray Spa is a MUST and rooms are quite comfortable for 2 people. It is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway!!

10 Juliann P.
United States
May 17, 2012
An oasis on the island of Phuket
Amazing spa and pool, fantastic restaurant
The service at this hotel was really fantastic for being such a large resort. We loved the pool and the comfortable beds. Details are paid a lot of attention here from the food to the gorgeous wood working and metal smithing found on the grounds. After the craziness of Patong we found Kata Beach and the Sawasdee Village to be a haven of relaxation and rejuvenation.

9.7 Yee T.
Malaysia
May 06, 2012
You don't need to request more
Every little thing in the hotel room, pool, food
During check-in I was already captivated by the environment and decoration of the hotels. I was then greeted by a friendly receptionist, guided into the room, and briefed about every little features in my room. The room is clean, magnificent, furnished with flatscreen computer, bathrobe, hairdryer, coffee maker set, fruits, toiletries, and even beach towel set. Outside the room there is a swimming pool, with a pool bar. The staff there are very courteous, they really remember you as a hotel guest and your room number. In the evening they even helped you to set up mosquito net around your bed. The breakfast there is delicious, with a variety of choices. What could you ask for more?

7.7 Yvonne W.
Australia
May 04, 2012
Really nice place to stay!
Great atmosphere and service
Good location, not too far from shopping and beaches but away from most of the madness!Service was great, couldnt fault it. Room small but nice. Lovely gardens surrounding fairly private rooms.