Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1842 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1842 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

WU X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good View but small space
quiet, beautiful
I stayed in Sawasdee for 3 days , this hotel is good ,special But the room is small and the breakfast is not so good. Also it is not near the beach .
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Joni J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
a very relaxing hotel
the place is very suitable for honeymooners
we enjoyed this hotel very much, the place is very comforting and staff is helpful and nice. it feels like we were in a nice village because there are plants everywhere. best recommended for honeymooners, but a little bit far from crowd (patong n phuket) not suitable for traveler looking for crowd
Reviewed June 16, 2011

CHO C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good place to stay, but room bit small
lovely spa
i & my wife and another couple fren stay at Sawasdee Village at May'11 1 night. love the place, love the environment....and the spa. we hv take spa package 3 hrs there. very relax day. just a bit complain is the taxi of hotel provide to airport quit expensive, staff there told me need 1200B to airport (we r 4 person) and the staff told me also outside taxi is for 2 persons only.....but after i ask traveler agent outside, it really 900B but is for 4 persons, and not as they say 2 persons. thus, i got a mini bus just for 4 persons. the agent guy say if i wan toyota cammry also can, also same price ....haha. SO, just not very happy of Sawasdee Village staff why need lie to me... Overall, this resort is very comfortable for relax, although small, but very nice resort. love it!
Reviewed June 16, 2011

IONUT T. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Very nice hotel
thai green environment
we had a wonderfull experience in this very exotic hotel and we will come back in the future. welcoming people, clean, good serving.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Matt B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Beautifully Landscaped - Like in a jungle hideaway
Great Service, Beautiful Landscapes, Rooms, Overall great!
the landscaping and scents when you walk around this resort are amazing! my wife and i were there for 4 nights and we really enjoyed our time. turn down was great, the room right by the pool was awesome, the staff was very courteous, and the place is clean...oh and the food (make sure you get bfast included - it was great!) everything great except for the food poisoning i got at their next door restaurant (outside from the hotel). i ate american cuisine and out of everything, this got me terribly ill. veer away from this restaurant unless you want to throw up all night. otherwise, this hotel was beautiful and my wife and i would stay there again and again! thank you!
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Julie F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great hotel, but small room, very hard mattress
nice decoration
great service but bit fare from the beach, , small room, very hard mattress
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Tan L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely and warm hotel
Too far from the beach and nothing much around.
Its a very lovely hotel. I like the lemongrass smell every where even the room toiltries all smell of lemongrass.The pool is small but has everything and the breakfast though limited but very nice with freshly brewed coffee.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Johann B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2011
Beautiful gardens and peaceful atmosphere
Thai architecture, beautiful gardens and beautifully decorated restaurant
this is a lovely oasis in kata beach. a lot of thought and creativity has been employed to create a paradise of gardens and artwork. the staff were lovely and friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job. every time we walked back into the resort it was like being totally removed from the noise and bustle of the street. the restaurant is very good in terms of both ambiance and great food. could only rate this resort very highly.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

Adrian K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
This place is paradise
beautiful pool and friendly staff
This is the second year in a row that we stayed at Sawasdee Village and it just gets better. The garden is spectacular and the day beds are great to relax and read a book. Kata Beach is just far enough away from the craziness of Patong but just close enough to visit.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Kim D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Our favourite place on earth!
totally secluded from the busy Phuket streets... the best for total relaxation.
this was our second stay at sawasdee village. the staff are so friendly and helpful. the baray villas are just beautiful, so spacious. as this was the last stop on our month long holiday our intention was to relax. we spent a lot of time in the pool attached to the villas and found that for most of the time we were the only people in the pool (which is approx 50m long). our personal assistants could not have been any more attentive - they even got me the recipe of our favourite dessert from the restaurant. i had a spa package and must say that the treatment i received was sensational. granted it was much more expensive that what you might pay at the massage shops on the streets but the quality of treatment could not be compared. breakfast buffet was okay (not as impressed as we were last time) but still sufficient. we even had the option to have a private breakfast brought to our villa (no extra charge). we could not fault this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. it has become our favourite place to holiday.
Reviewed June 06, 2011