arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

8.7 ERNEST G.
Malta
February 06, 2011
Pleasant boutique hotel. Rooms need to be larger
Staff extremely hospitable. Good food and service at restaurant. Beautiful gardens and well scented all over
we stayed for 11 nights around christmas and new year 2011. first time in phuket. good value for money. area outside hotel slightly too commercial. staff did all their best to make our stay and unforgetable one. the staff's performance on new year's eve was a very good effort.

8 xiangchen N.
China
February 06, 2011
nice resort
good breakfast
good service, the staffs in the sawasdee are always helpful, but the room size is a kind of small.....

8 Robert T.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2011
Tranquil hotel nestled in a bustling area
Very relaxing and tranquil hotel
This was a nice little hotel which is tucked away in quite a busy place. It offers a nice relaxing atmosphere away from it all. The rooms are quite small but offer you everything you need from your stay. The shower is wonderful. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection for everyone and staff were all very pleasant.

9.7 wei L.
China
January 31, 2011
wonderful environment and service
the great design of the layout
It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. The service is great, the layout of this hotel is excellent. Hopefully, I could stay there once more.

8 wai L.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2011
good hotel
near by seaside (keta)
lovely hotel, good surrounding and warmest service staff. very clean room.

9.3 STOJAN G.
Slovenia
January 26, 2011
Nice and good hotel
Beaches
everything was perfect. nice room, nice staff ... specialy i liked that you have access to internet.

9.3 Ronan M.
France
January 24, 2011
Great location and traditional
traditional Thai architecture and great swimming pool
great hotel to have a relaxing stay. staff is so nice. overall decoration is traditional thai and that is really enjoyable. rooms are really well equipped and the the restaurant is really tasty.

10 Linda A.
United States
January 21, 2011
Beautiful tropical hotel in romantic setting
the setting, the service, the food
Loved this hotel. From the minute you enter the grounds you are transported into a serene tropical paradise. One of the most beautiful swimming pools I've ever seen, with a waterfall and overhead shower! Swim up to the bar and enjoy a drink while you soak.

8.7 Jasdeep S.
Australia
January 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Beds were amazingly large! Lovely clean pool, Hidden secluded location but still very close to kuta beach!
Me and my fiance enjoyed our stay at sawasdee village immensely! it was one of the more comfortable hotels we stayed in. It was very clean. well maintained, and all the staff were very welcoming and warm. Nice big lcd attached to the wall with complimentary internet. to go with out nice big bed, that conveniently had mosquito covers which were definitely handy. Will definitely stay here again!

9.7 Megan L.
United States
January 18, 2011
Beautiful hotel, nice room, pool, and spa.
Baray Spa is fantastic, breakfast buffet delicious
mosquitos
The in room computer and rain shower was great. We also really enjoyed the spa.