arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

John P.
Oman
August 13, 2010
A great small and friendly boutique style hotel
Location is close to relaxed restaurants and bars, with some local shops too. Room was vert well cleaned.
A bit aged, but that didn't matter to us. Price of taxis and tuktuks are controlled by local mafia...
Nothing bad to say really. The staff are very nice indeed, and the place is well cared for. We didn't use the spa and massage as there were better priced local alternatives. Phuket wasn't exactly the island paradise we expected, and with hindsight not really worth the extra effort and cost in hopping on from Bangkok or Pattaya... If we did return to Phuket though we would stay here again without fail.

Margaret H.
United States
August 11, 2010
Wonderful Hotel!
The room was very nice! They offered a turn down service at night, which made the room very inviting when we returned at the end of the day.
Spa was a bit of a disappointment
Overall, had a wonderful stay. The staff was very kind and attentive. The food was delicious. Our room was opposite the pool and bar which was great!

JUNGMEE C.
South Korea
August 10, 2010
this is not good for family trip
free internet, big bed
This hotel is too dark and not enough space to stay
This hotel is not enough space to stay . There are small bed room . especially shower booth but we can use the internet for nothing. I think this hotel is not good for family trip

Peter D.
Australia
August 10, 2010
Sawasdee Village
the Thai style landscaping, ornaments and excellent service
none
an excellent hotel out of the madness of Patong. a quiet locale but one can easily reach patong or karon or kata shops. excellent surf beach. the hotel restaurant is one of the best in the kata area and the service is excellent

Zhang Y.
China
August 10, 2010
Will come back again
Spa Village
NA
Its a very good spa village near kata beach. The spa package are excellent, and i will definetely come back again.

Mei W.
Malaysia
August 08, 2010
Sawasdee Village Hotel
Lovely decorated hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful
Far from beach, no gym, mattress is a bit too hard
We checked in late, past midnight, but were soon received the warmest welcome we had for hotel checking in. Reception staffs took his time to explain clearly all the details about the hotel patiently. It's a very good place to relax yourself, even sitting by the poolside bar and have a chat with the bartender will give you lotsa information about the good food or night joint the local will go instead of just patong's bangla street. Would recommend for the Pool View Rooms as I think it's bigger and less mosquitoes on your balcony.

Antonio S.
Australia
August 07, 2010
Sawadee Village Resort
Beautiful tranquil grounds and pool as well as magnificent setting for breakfast/restaurant.
Rooms are on the small size.
The most amazing grounds and facilities all with a uniquely wonderful thai flavour. The gardens and water features are beautifully cared for and the restarant/breakfeast area is straight out of a movie set. A beautiful relaxing oasis away from the fullon acitivity of normal thai life.

Jason A.
Malaysia
August 07, 2010
Relaxed stay
Great decor and atmosphere.
Average size room
Located in Kata, away from the partying scene of Patong. This little establishment is a good choice if you want to relax and do little. The in-house Baray Spa is really good. Booking is essential as it is very popular for in-house guest and outsiders alike.

Anuar G.
Malaysia
August 02, 2010
Weekend Getaway
Quiet, privacy and beautiful gardens
Not by the beach
The stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely return to this hotel. The breakfast buffet though is not suitable for vegetarians.

Jeffrey P.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2010
Sawasdee Village Hotel
Relaxing; pool; quiet
local taxi services over charge all trips (major drawback of Phuket)
Great hotel very friendly staff, originally booked for 1 night ended up staying 6 (says it all) but we wanted quiet time away from from the noise hence ideal.