Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1841 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Fiona M.
New Zealand
June 27, 2014
A very relaxed and tranquil setting, just lovely.
Best 3 things: peaceful ambience, great pool and restaurant, very clean place and helpful friendly staff.
Our stay was just what the dr ordered, peaceful ambience it was just perfect all round.

Jessica H.
United States
June 26, 2014
hotel was not helpful
price was discounted half off and that seems to fit what we got
not great but the staff was nice. they didn't understand any english but was ok for a night and the price, but i wouldn't come back.

wilfred M.
Canada
June 21, 2014
quiet.relaxing
quiet,swimming pool , staff
very relaxing

mohd B.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
amazing!
high speed internet, ambiance ans swimming pool
i had an amazing holiday

YOUGEUM R.
South Korea
June 18, 2014
satisfied
good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
Fantastic hotel. The hotel has atmosphere of unique. Close to the beach, about 10 minutes can reach to the beach by walk. I will come to this hotel in my next trip.

Elliot B.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2014
Not very good value
Breakfast , checking out
Not the greatest hotel looks the part from the outside , walls paper thin , doors slamming waking you up , in need of a good re-vamp

Heather B.
Australia
May 06, 2014
Love Sawasdee Village - a little piece of paradise
The setting, staff and location
This was the 4th time that I have stayed at Sawasdee and will not be the last time. The resort is quite small and is more suited for singles and couples which is lovely if you do not have children and want a peaceful holiday. The setting is beautiful and well-maintained. From the street outside it is hard to belief that there is a beautiful tranquil resort behind the gate. The staff are wonderful and do remember you on your return visit. Unfortunately this year I came down with food poisoning from Baan Chom View restaurant (dont go there!) but was looked after so well by Em and the rest of the team. I even received flowers and a get well card from the resort. Em ensured that I had dry toast and boiled rice from the kitchen. Thank you Em!

Glyn C.
Australia
May 05, 2014
CHARMING BOUTIQUE HOTEL
QUIET SIDE STREET LOCATION. CLOSE TO BEACH. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND LOCAL SHOPPING.
MOST ENJOYABLE STAY FOR US AND OUR SIX OTHER TRAVELLING COMPANIONS.

Tham Y.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
Great environment and fantastic staffs
Enviroment, locations and staffs
We were greeted with a good complimentary wine upon our check-in as returning guests. This is the 4th time we are staying at this place. The hotel have a great environment, lovely room and fantastic staffs. That's why we keep coming back here for our holidays. Our experience here just get better and better with every time we stay here. Wanted to request for a late check-out because we were having a late flight back home. The staffs told me on my check-out date that their rooms were full, but what they did was they actually arrange me to check in at another hotel belong them opposite site of the road. They allow me rest there until i need to go. It was a good room too. Fantastic service, will definitely come back again

Yizhou H.
Canada
April 24, 2014
My opinion: it is the best hotel in Kata beach
Everything is good, everything!!!
Very good swimming pool, nice garden, nice breakfast, friendly staff and quiet environment