arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1836 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

aly A.
Egypt
March 23, 2014
Perfect, great food, small room
Romantic, good food
very pleasant but the room is very small - Spa was great

Ivo R.
Estonia
March 13, 2014
quiet, romantic, very nice spa
Spa, pool, design
a bit squeaky and moist, but still good impression

Richard P.
United States
March 07, 2014
beautiful
service, ambience, food

Greg S.
Australia
February 27, 2014
A lovely resort.
Beautiful gardens and buildings. Nice quiet room, clean and comfortable.
We both thought this resort was lovely. The staff checked us in quickly while still taking time to explain the ins and outs of the resort. Breakfast was great plenty to choose from. I loved the gardens. There have been comments about this resort having mosquito problems and while there were some around (as they are everywhere in Phuket) we didn't have any in our room and were not bothered by them walking around the resort. The rooms are slightly smaller than we have stayed in before, but they are clean and comfortable and have a great shower. We would stay here again, it is in walking distance to anything you need in Kata.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2014
Nice hotel and gardens
gardens, pool, design
The gardens, pool, design, and staff were all very nice and service was pretty good overall. the location is ideal as not far to walk to the beach or other restaurants.

ZHENG W.
China
January 30, 2014
Memorable and very pleasant experience
Service, Hotel design/environment, room comfort
Fantastic!Will come back here again if have chance.

Sandra K.
Lithuania
January 11, 2014
Nice hotel that needs to be renovated
Nice pool area and garden
It is a nice small hotel with beautiful pool/garden that is in a need of renovation and update to be worth 4 stars. The breakfast was not very good either. The service level is in a need of improvement (we have been traveling for 1 month in Thailand and stayed at various 4-5 star hotels and the service at this hotel was the least pleasant). The hotel is 15min walk away from the beach but close to many other massage places and restaurants. After traveling in Thailand we would not return to Phuket Kata as this area was extremely touristic in a negative sense (reduced quality of food and drinks in restaurants).

Richard F.
United States
January 11, 2014
Staff created a relaxing environment.
Quiet,

Melissa S.
Australia
January 11, 2014
Quiet and tranquil
Resort calmness
We preferred patong . It was to quiet and everything was in a much smaller scale . Room, pool, pool bar, Spa facilities are beautiful but a bit expensive compared to on the street. We are not night ppl at all it was just kata itself needed more.

Michael H.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
Great hotel - but not excellent
Room size, design
It was a good stay, but just missed some of the little touches other 5* resorts offer to make it great.