arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Lee J.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Like a heaven!
Clean, cosy & comfort
When we arrived, we were greeted by a team of friendly & smiley staff, & our check-in was processed in no time despite arriving much earlier than the check-in time. We had booked for a double room but we were given a twin room instead without any notification. We later understood & gladly accepted that it was because our original room was unavailable due to early check-in but we felt it was negligence on the staff's part for not providing a five-star service in this area. The hotel room was pretty & awesomely cosy! We love the jacuzzi tub at the balcony & we love how we could simply laze & relax there for hours while we enjoyed the lovely view of Patong. - Like a total heaven! Though situated at the hilltop & away from the buzzing Patong streets, the hotel's hourly shuttle service made it easy to access Junceylon mall & Patong beach. Frontline staff were all very helpful & provided excellent services. WIFI connection was however, a letdown. We had difficulties in connecting or had very poor signal throughout. Other than the one-two minus points mentioned above, everything else was top notch & worth the five-star rating! Definitely a great & pampering stay for a vacation!

7.7 Kelli C.
United States
December 31, 2013
Our stay was for leisure and the hotel was nice.
Large Rooms, Nice Landscaping, Good location.
Everything was good except that we requested airport pickup for our arrival and the hotel did not send transportation. When we tried to call the number provided on the Agoda Hotel Voucher, the number was not correct so we were not able to reach the hotel to inquire further.

2.7 Harpreet S.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Horrible - never expected service to be so bad
Very disappointed
From the moment we arrived we had a terrible time at this hotel and were hoping the holiday would end. There was nobody at concierge to get our bags when we arrived, the receptionist was so rude that we finally stopped her and said we wanted to speak to the manager. The manager apologized and did nothing as service recovery. The breakfast area was dreadful - dirty utensils, staff were so unfriendly and many people were complaining at breakfast area for the 2 days we were there.

7.7 Benjamin K.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Splendid room but inconvenient location
tranquil surroundings and good service
Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. but the location was a bit far from the happening area. gotta take the shuttle bus through the frequent jam road down to Patong Beach. otherwise everything is ok! good for those who wish to stay at hotel and relax instead of heading down to the Patong beach/ shopping centre.

7.7 Guy C.
Australia
December 29, 2013
Great rooms, crap internet!
The staff were accommodating and helpful, nice and quiet, great pools
We stayed over Christmas and had a private spa on our balcony overlooking the beach, was beautiful, however, for a 5-star hotel, the internet was so poor we were unable to speak with family and friends while we were there, so it felt very lonely not being able to connect on Skype with out loved ones. We have stayed in the area before at other hotels and internet was not an issue - so I've no idea why it would be the case here. Also, we are both non-smokers but were placed in a room next to smokers and the smoke wafted in through the connecting door - this did not make for great sleeping. The resort needs to have clear smoking and non-smoking areas, we come from a country where there is no smoking in restaurants or hotels, so it wasn't pleasant being exposed to second hand smoke. As the hotel was full, we were unable to move. The lack of internet and the smoke really soured our experience here.

8 Clara H.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Awesome best stay
Service food and room

8 Andrew R.
Australia
December 28, 2013
Great Hotel
Nice Pool, Great Gardens, Great Room
Brilliant stay wish it was longer. Jaquzzi was a plus and breakfast was nice

8 Ita A.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Overall - Pleasant Stay
Clean rooms, friendly staff,
Sea Pearl Villa was worth the price tag to enjoy one of Asia's most popular beaches whilst still being able to enjoy some quiet time and relax. With the hotel being new, facilities were the latest and clean, in a modern setting right down to the lobby meant rejuvenating came easy. Staff were friendly and but some could not speak English, did not take the breakfast package hence unable to comment. Shuttle service provided to Jungceylon and Patong beach was very useful. In the room itself is more than enough sleeping space as we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and amenities were well covered. The only one missing was the view. No view from our room and the Jacuzzi was overlooking the back of the restaurant.

7.7 LI K.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
relaxing hotel stay
the room is big and clean.. the jacuzzi in the room was great.. the hotel give a relaxing feel..
The stay at the resort was relaxing. The resort was quiet and the room was clean. Although the location was ay a uphill area which is not near to the beach. But the hotel do provide shuttle services. Overall is a pleasa pleasant stay at the hotel.

7.7 MING Y.
Hong Kong
December 23, 2013
Great room, impressive private pool
the best 3 things in this hotel is the private pool, enormous room, and the shuttle service
i arrived hotel in the mid night and staff are very friendly and helpful. check in was smooth with no problem. happy that the room was upgraded.