arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Very good 7.8
Based on 932 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Vyvyen G.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Holiday at phuket
Good location good service nice room
Have fun stay at here with very kind staff good service good location

DAN H.
China
November 12, 2014
very well
food spa severvice
first you have to booked the taxi except that everything is ok

Way W.
Malaysia
November 04, 2014
Very near the beach
clean, location to the beach, pool access
The only thing I dislike is the wall between rooms are too thin. I could hear the conversation and everything that happen from the other rooms :( This is quite disappointing as the room I've booked is not very cheap (pool access).

Toan D.
Vietnam
October 31, 2014
Very good
Service, location, facilities
Good

Muhammad J.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Awesome holiday
clean, friendly, enjoyable
The stay was above expectation. Room was clean and spacious.Only setback..we need to take 3 lifts from lobby to the room. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very thoughtful in giving us a birthday cake during the stay. The pool was good. Unable to try the jacuzzzi as it was raining during the stay.

KIM L.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
Big and comfort room
great sea view and good environment surroundings
Enjoy and have fun

heng K.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
best location for staying
best location, nice view, special design hotel
is was very beautiful hotel & base of the hill design was very special for me, the location is the best selling point. just walk a corner u will reached Patong Beach.

Yin C.
Hong Kong
September 29, 2014
Nice hotel with good location and economic price!
Location, food nearby, pool
The hotel is locating very near to the Patong beach which only take you 5 minutes walk to there! The free shuttle bus from hotel to the city central would give a credit. There are a lot of local resturant nearby and the food there are delicious & cheap! THats why we did not try the hotel resturant during our stay. I got a room with direct pool access and it is a nice touch! Nice sea view from the room and pool which i think was worth the rent already! Room is clean, bed is comfortable. However, the wall between the guestrooms is extremely thin! Which you could know whether your neighbour is having dinner or taking shower or chatting! Its really need an improvement indeed! Luckily, my neigbour slept earlier than us or it could be a nightmare. Staff there is nice, they are helpfully carrying my luggage and answering my questions! With a evry economic rent costing only HKD500 per night, it is really a very nice hotel! Highly recommend for budget traveller who wants a beach and wanna do shopping!It gives you what you wants =)

Galib A.
Australia
September 25, 2014
Comfort, cheap and best value for money
Awesome roof top view, cheap and comfortable
Best value for money

thanh L.
Australia
September 19, 2014
Wouldn't stay again
Cheap, nice staff,
Food was practically inedible. Hotel layout is like a maze. We had to go via 3 sets of lifts to get to our room.