arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 932 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Noel P.
Macau
August 15, 2014
I'll never be back
Staff are very impolite, car park is very confusion, but the rooms is clean. near Patong but far away to shopping mall. i will never be back

Siew C.
Malaysia
August 07, 2014
Comfortable bed
Not far from beach and city, easy to look for food
Standard size of room and it is just nice to put an extra bed inside. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Not far from the city, shopping mall, beach and seafood restaurant. There are few trip of shuttle to jungceylon shopping mall. Shuttle only for one way trip, so we have to take tuk tuk to come back. They charge around 200tbhb to the mall or back to the hotel. Bangla road is just near the shopping mall. There are lots of seafood restaurant along the Patong beach. If you are looking for cheaper seafood you can go to their seafood market. There are some hawker stall there and you can try their local food. The most happening road at night is Bangla road which you can see a lot of tiger and ping pong show. And one more important thing, there won't be a problem finding money changer, 7 eleven and family mart. Special info for Malaysian: there are few money changer offer better rate than Malaysia.

Ti T.
Singapore
August 07, 2014
excellent stay
very near to bangla road and all the shopping areas.
It was great!!!

ngoc N.
Vietnam
August 04, 2014
Nice sea view worth your money.
Fruit street, nice place.
recommend to the couple and family group.

Kotomori K.
United States
August 02, 2014
Worst custmer service
I got the this hotel found the location to be a little far from the center of patong beach , and getting to my room was a little odd had to mutiable elevators and walk a bit. So I had ask to check out early I recommend when booking this hotel you make sure it's where you want to stay don't care about custmer service at all Bad services

CARA C.
China
August 02, 2014
Big garden hotel but noisy small room
Beautiful garden but awfully noisy room
Partial view of the beach which is ok, but quite small for that price. Good breakfast, friendly staff. The worst thing is, at 12am in the morning, when we try to get some sleep, we can clearly hear someone talking next door, just normal conversation, no yelling! How awfull is that! At the end of the day, we just want a good night sleep! But we can not! We wait until the couple get to sleep then we do. Imagine if they want to have some more fun at night and we will never get our sleep! So angry that night but feel happy that I only need to stay there for one night! If that is a four stars standard hotel, I will never book one!

Louis M.
France
July 30, 2014
Hotel is huge
Location, Staff, View
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.

Louis M.
France
July 30, 2014
Nice view
View, Location, Pool
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.

Markus D.
Germany
July 27, 2014
great
room, spa, location

HOI C.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2014
Good location , quiet and not far from town
Nice sea view