arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa by Variety Hotels

254 Prabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Very good 7.8
Based on 931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

victor P.
Australia
July 20, 2014
Not to bad...
location, nice few's
Great would go again....but definitly don't order the imported steak,as I'm sure they found It on the side of the road.

Anil J.
Australia
July 06, 2014
Has everything you need. Location is average.
Pool and poolside cocktails, friendly staff, great views.
The quality of the finishings in the room doesn't match up to your 5 star hotels but the room has everything you need except for an iron. The hotel does not provide irons due to safety. Only downside is the distance from the heart of patong. Its only a 5minute taxi ride but it costs 200BHT due.

Vanitha E.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
Fun n enjoyable
Cleanliness. Polite n spacious

Doungporn Y.
Thailand
June 30, 2014
Nice, Not far from the beach
view, break fast, swimming pool

MARLINA N.
Singapore
June 26, 2014
Awesome location
Friendly & helpful staff, Great location
Location was great. Walking distance to the beach, for Muslim travelers it is easy to get halal food as the hotel is near the mosque.

Faizal M.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Great shopping and sightseeing
Location, pool and room facilities
Its was a fun experience at the hotel with all the friendly staff of great help to any of our needs. Location is of easy access to food and shopping and also for transportation by either walk or by tuk tuk or even by bike rental which is all around the hotel vicinity. Great view from the room but of course depend on the room types.

Leelin S.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
My kids enjoyed the direct pool access.
Direct pool access. Good breakfast. Nice room
Very nice hotel but it is a bit far from the central beach area

Ganesh S.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
Awesome Resort!!!
The size of the room, the view from the room and the jacuzzi in the room!!!
It is a really awesome place thou it may be abit far from the shopping area. but there is transport provided by the resort. but it is only 1 way. the walk back is about 15-20 minutes.

Amritpal S.
Singapore
June 17, 2014
Excellent, great view, good food and clean
Big rooms, clean and polite staff
Really enjoyed the 4 day stay. The breakfast had variety and the rooms were big and clean

Yow N.
Malaysia
June 14, 2014
Not International Hotel Standard
Near Beach & easy access to public transport
Bad Experience !!! 2nd day morning when we having breakfast suddenly my son cry n the waiter ask us bring him out walk around n my husband straight away bring him out walk around. Then he just came back sit down that waiter came again with rude n impertinent ask us go out go out cannot stay here. My husband so angry n we straight go down reception complaint. At there we met general manager she said will check n let us know. But until last day we check out no give us any answer at all. The last day before we check out we request tomorrow late out they still need to charges us. We feel grievance, complaint that day we complaint until now not give us any answer at all.Finally they only give us late check out with free of charges.