Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 937 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 937 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Kotomori K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Worst custmer service
I got the this hotel found the location to be a little far from the center of patong beach , and getting to my room was a little odd had to mutiable elevators and walk a bit. So I had ask to check out early I recommend when booking this hotel you make sure it's where you want to stay don't care about custmer service at all Bad services
Reviewed August 02, 2014

CARA C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Big garden hotel but noisy small room
Beautiful garden but awfully noisy room
Partial view of the beach which is ok, but quite small for that price. Good breakfast, friendly staff. The worst thing is, at 12am in the morning, when we try to get some sleep, we can clearly hear someone talking next door, just normal conversation, no yelling! How awfull is that! At the end of the day, we just want a good night sleep! But we can not! We wait until the couple get to sleep then we do. Imagine if they want to have some more fun at night and we will never get our sleep! So angry that night but feel happy that I only need to stay there for one night! If that is a four stars standard hotel, I will never book one!
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Louis M. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Hotel is huge
Location, Staff, View
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Louis M. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice view
View, Location, Pool
Sea Sun Sand (S3) is a nice hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. The mattress was big but so hard I had back pain the next day. Sea view is quite nice, and pool area pretty cool also. One thing you must know is that the hotel is HUGE. We needed use 3 elevators to finally reach our room, which was at the far end of the area. Overall, the hotel is really nicely decorated and has a nice feeling to it all. Rooms are above acceptable for this price range, not fancy but nice.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Markus D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
great
room, spa, location
Reviewed July 27, 2014

HOI C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good location , quiet and not far from town
Nice sea view
Reviewed July 21, 2014

victor P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Not to bad...
location, nice few's
Great would go again....but definitly don't order the imported steak,as I'm sure they found It on the side of the road.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Anil J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Has everything you need. Location is average.
Pool and poolside cocktails, friendly staff, great views.
The quality of the finishings in the room doesn't match up to your 5 star hotels but the room has everything you need except for an iron. The hotel does not provide irons due to safety. Only downside is the distance from the heart of patong. Its only a 5minute taxi ride but it costs 200BHT due.
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Vanitha E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Fun n enjoyable
Cleanliness. Polite n spacious
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Doungporn Y. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice, Not far from the beach
view, break fast, swimming pool
Reviewed June 30, 2014