Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 936 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 936 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Yeow Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pool excess is too small n not deep enough
Fast room service, fruits available for room on everyday, public swimming pool in nice view
Location stated too far from beach side. Actually I'm going to book my room in Jaccuzi room , due to maintenance problem so they change us to pool excess room, but there are too small swimming pool and not deep enough and the water is in a lot of tree leaf and no one to clean it every day.. One good thing was the check out time, the staff working there let me check out in late time at 6pm
Reviewed September 29, 2013

nadir T. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff room are large and modern design.
Room, swimming pool, great breakfast
we spend a realy nice week at the see sun sand they offer a realy nice and quiet area and a very nice modern and confortable room. Nice international breakfast to.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

PuayGek T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great resort
gd service, big room, near beach
it was a 10 to 15mins slow walk to patong beach. clean room.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ho C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet hotel near to Patong beach
Location, room cleaniness, nice surrounding with great sea view
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Siti M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
suitable for muslim,serve halal food for breakfast
breakfast spread delicious, large room & friendly staff
The hotel is amazing,5 minutes walking distance to the beach. Located in the patong beach but a bit far from bangla road which is suitable for honeymoon beacuse is away from noise. The hotel served halal food for breakfast, it is good for muslim traveler. The hotel near to the mosque and also have a halal restaurant name Saveena that serve Thailand cuisine. A must try restaurant. I went there during my birthday & the hotel suprised me with a cake. Im so suprised. The staff are nice,helpful & friendly. They also provide shuttle service to Jungceylon Mall. I would come back again to Phuket and will stay at the same hotel. Will recommend it to others.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Tan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
I would definitely go back again.
The hotel staffs were friendly and we like their services.
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa great for honeymoon.. Clean and nice environment.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Isabel M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
You Get What You Pay For
Design of the room, pool access concept
We got a pool access room which we enjoyed. The bathroom was designed well and didn't smell despite the lack of ventilation. The bed was so so. The not so good: Hotel entrance is unimpressive/ depressing so much so that we almost changed hotels upon check-in. The room smelled of smoke when we checked-in initially. Walls are very thin. We could hear all our neighbors' activities. Bathroom fixtures were old and rusty but the floor was clean. Breakfast sucked- little variety plus poorly cooked bacon. Don't expect anything fancy here. Hotel is functional at best.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Suet W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Three days of tranquility, luxury and comfort
Peaceful environment, modern-designed, neat rooms and clean rooms
We enjoyed the comfort and luxury of the rooms, the view was brilliant, and facilities were well equipped. The rooms were cool even without air conditioning in the afternoon which was fabulous. The only drawback was that the rooms were not soundproofed well. Examples include: we could hear noises from the corridor. Overall, an enjoyable stay well worth staying in again.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

LIM N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful and relaxing stay
Friendly staff, comfortable and nice enviroment
Sea Sun Sand resort was quite a new hotel which just begin operation one and a half year ago. The hotel is clean and facility is quite well maintain. We booked a pool access room and it was really nice and relax except we find the water is too cold for us. The depth of the pool is just right but the length is too short. The distance between the room and the hotel lobby is quite a distance, you have to take the lift from lobby to 4th floor then walk like 100 m to the next lift and take to 2nd floor to reach our room but that's Ok for us. The property is quite big. Room is well decorated and comfortable with all basic amenities. Location wise the hotel is a bit far from the Patong central where all the shopping, restaurant and the nightlife is situated. It's 200 baht for a one way taxi trip but the hotel provide 1 way free transfer to the main shopping mall at 3 scheduled timing. It good if you need a stroll back to the hotel after heavy dinner with all the seafood but not after you get drank or traveling with senior or young kids. Overall, we like SSS and will come back again during our next trip to Phuket.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Vikas S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Hotel was good but the lifts were not proper
breakfast
The hotel was good , room wag big enough but the bath room was stinking and there was no room freshener . the lift were not proper and it was out of order for almost a day .
Reviewed August 22, 2013