arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 498 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Adam H.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2016
Do not distory your family holiday by staying here
Brekfast was good
Terrible from start to the end. I was with my children and at checkin they made me sigh a form to say if a take a 'bad girl' back to my room I pay more... I'm with my family. I asked if this was a joke and she said nope.. No wifi in the room. I ordered room service for my little son as he got a little to red with the sun and after it was finish I put him to bed in my room. Asked for the dirty food plates to be taken away.. They stayed in the room for two days... My room didn't get made up ether. This is a horrible hotel Down to leaving I asked for a taxi to the airport - as will everyone as the airport is a long way away. They said no just walk down the streets and get one.. Shocked but not surprised as it was nothing but a nightmare here, I left and never looked back.

natthapat S.
Thailand
December 07, 2015
??
Location

Zin L.
Myanmar
November 30, 2015
Nice hotel
Good facilities and nice view

Virano S.
United States
November 26, 2015
Pleasant stay
Service, cleanliness and friendly staff
Our stay was very good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. Good location for night life. Will stay again.

Cris M.
Canada
November 21, 2015
Good value
Clean, spacious and friendly
Welcome cool towel and drinks were nice. Front desk staff are Filipino so communication was very easy.

Amanda T.
Australia
November 20, 2015
Peaceful, polite, proximity - perfect!
Peaceful, polite, proximity
Hello fellow travellers! Dont waste your time at other hotels in Patong. They will either be: * too far away from the beach and shops, so will cost you a fortune in tuk tuks every day - all tuk tuks are a standard 200 Baht one way, so that's 400 Baht (AUD$16) ever day * too close to the action, so you'll be kept awake all night by the nightclubs and tuk tuks * too expensive comparative to the quality you're actually getting. I wish we'd stayed in Seaview from day 1, because: * it's at the far end of Patong beach, so you'll get a good night's sleep and wont be harrassed by touts * only 5-10 minute's walk to Bangla Road, but there are still plenty of massage parlours, cute bars, and restaurants nearby * it's right on the beach - you wont need to fight for a spot of sand and beat off all the touts * there are spectacular views from the rooms and the pool of the ocean, full length of the beach, surrounding hills, and little fishing boats * a nice breeze This 3 star hotel is better than all of the other more expensive hotels we stayed in and cost half the price. The buffet breakfast is amazing and includes really good vegetarian options. The best thing about Seaview is the service. The reception staff, room staff, spa staff, restaurant staff...are all very polite and extremely eager to make your holiday a happy one. Our porter, John Clennon, was absolutely amazing. Thank you Seaview for making our honeymoon so special and memorable. We will definitely recommed Seaview to our friends and family. Mandy & Jess

JP P.
South Africa
October 27, 2015
Excellent family friendly hotel in the best Patong
Setting, Breakfast, Facilities.
We had a very enjoyable stay as per 2 previous visits! We recommended it,to my daughter and her family,as the best hotel to meet up - they came from Melbourne and we from Cape Town - and they were not disappointed at all and concurred that it was the best hotel to stay in when visiting Phuket, Thailand.

Lionel P.
South Africa
October 19, 2015
Best Hotel in Patong
Location, breakfast and beautiful swimming pools.
We had a very pleasant stay as always. Wonderful location with the best breakfast in Thailand. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping places.

Lionel P.
South Africa
October 14, 2015
Beautiful Hotel. We had a wonderful stay .
The Room was very clean and comfortable, beautiful clean swimming pools and the best breakfast in Thailand.
We have stayed here many times and were not disappointed. Everything was perfect for us.

patty C.
Canada
September 29, 2015
Great value hotel!
Great view, nice swimming pools and awesome breakfast!