arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Very good 7.8
Based on 2275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Poulad D.
Australia
May 29, 2013
Fabulous hotel
Nice view, friendly staff, very clean
One of the best hotels I've been, at first the delux rooms they gave us was very good but I asked for a room closer to the ocean (2 rooms) and they moved us to one delux just next to the ocean and upgraded the other one(for me and my wife) to a Junior suite for free. Hotel is in between patong beach and karon beach ad you need to go everywhere by taxi or hire a car or bike but its only 5 to 10 min to karon or patong beach.

Lionel A.
France
May 28, 2013
Great stay! This was the 4th time I stayed there !
Seaview, breakfast, quiet !
Great stay ! I will stay there again !! Great views, tranquility, good breakfast.

Lim Y.
Singapore
May 22, 2013
Relaxing adventure
Relaxing environment, helpful staff and comfortable room
Overall it is a good experience; even though location is not accessible to travel to our destinations for island hopping activities and out to town to take a peak at the nightlife as well as for dining, the staff had been friendly and helpful in providing advice. It could be better if the resort is able to have 2-3 more shuttle services (both in and out) throughout the day to both Patong as well as Karon beach (as there is only one shuttle service out to Patong and Karon Beach in the morning; another one back to the resort in the evening now).

Wenming S.
China
May 22, 2013
clean, spacious, sea view
clean, spacious, sea view

Pradipta S.
India
May 18, 2013
The stay was good.
Good staff
Hotel says it is close to beach. But it is no where close to beach. To go to hotel from lobby you need to change a busy road. So going with kids s very difficult.

Antoine M.
France
May 16, 2013
Good Value midrange hotel
Views, quiet, large rooms
Good value for price with good views from the cliff. However a car or motorbike is needed, nothing is walking distance

Antoine M.
France
May 16, 2013
Quiet and good value for money
Views, large rooms, quiet
Good quiet option with excellent seaviews from some rooms and the pool. However you will need a car or motorbike, nothing is walking distance and no beach access.

Lance G.
Australia
May 15, 2013
Very comfortable and private. Good location
Restaurant, privacy and view
A exceptional experience except perhaps the hills were challenging although they did provide transport for those who found it too hard .

antonios V.
Canada
May 14, 2013
VERY GOOD OCEAN VIEW, BREAKFAST, PEACEFULL.......
VG.. OCEAN VIEW, ACCOMMODATION, PEACEFULLY-ROMANTIC.

ZhenYu M.
Singapore
May 10, 2013
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant
I can not list even one best thing for this hotel.