Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mahbub J. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location, beautiful,
Beautiful area
nice view like a paining, hotel accommodation is ok and staffs are not bad, however toilets are not very clean, nice place for honeymoon couple, but bad place for old people.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Rosy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
The worst hotel i ever stayed
Nil
This hotel is the worst i ever stayed. Emailed them to ask about hotel transfer, they took a mth to reply only after my several reminders. I requested in advance to rent their motorbikes for my stay and when i arrive, they mention their bikes are fully booked and told us to go down patong beach ourselves and rent. Staffs in the hotel was not really helpful when we ask them for advice. The location of the hotel is really bad. They mentioned they are 5 mins to karon and patong beach, we tried travelling by bike, it's so much further. The location is very inconvenient as well.You cant find any shops around except for a muay thai boxing ring. The room was very dirty, full of bugs on the balcony and flies in my room, got a lot of insert bites. Facilities in this hotel were so run down. Finess equipments has rust on it, swimming pool was small and there are algae. It was very disgusting. Breakfast spread at the restaurant lacked of variety and bugs were flying everywhere.Best is to avoid the breakfast here. Reading previous guests reviews about being charged for things they didnt took, we were very careful to ensure the items were intact as per the checklist when i check in. Never did we expected, we were charged for the old slipper they insisted we spoilt.We argued and mentioned it was already in this form when we checked in, in their poor command of english, they keep mentioning it's impossible, they check everything properly. We felt this was a extortion for hotel guests because in the first place, we should not be the one who check the items provided. Overall it was a disappointing experience living with them! Would never go back there anymore or recommend to anyone.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Weng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great resort and nice service
Nice view from the cliff side especially night time
Both me and my wife, enjoy the stay. The price is fair, for couples get away. Location is good as well. To Karon & Patong beach transport is provided. But I best recommend to have your own transport.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Annelies V. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel on a Cliff
good restaurant, nice views
Lovely hotel. We stayd only one night, which was long enough because there is not much to do. Nice rooms, nice views.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Scott P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Awesome hotel fun with friends and family
Hotels best feature was the price. Great value for the money.
Stay was amazing. location was alittle further away but still not too far out of reach. Wasnt on the beach because yoyr on a cliff with a great view. beach was a 5 min. drive away.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Jens-Frederik K. from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Fantastic wiew from restaurant and room
Wiew day and night is great and rooms are excellent. calm place only noise from cikades.
great stay, but also funny that only 2 or 3 persons talk and understand english. we tried the restaurant twice and had very different meals comparede to price and standard. if you try a special meny you should ask to see it before you order, else you could be very disappointed about size of lobster (not bigger than a tiger shrimp) and price close to copenhagen niveau. place is simply great if you seek rest. but you should notice that there is only 1 little swimming pool with a stunning wiew and no beach to go to. you have to take shuttle or taxi to beach.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

colin W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
superb lcation,great rooms,great pool,
room,pool,food,location
one of the best places ever stayed,was exceptional value and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Ariel F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel but location not so good
Tranquil atmosphere.
the resort was nice but not as convenient as we expected. it was not within walking distance to any beach, as claimed. taxi ride to either patong (right hand side) or karon (left hand side) requires bahts per way, which makes going out quite expensive. the swimming pool was very small, although it is sort of an "infinity pool" with jacuzzi features. breakfast food was minimal but adequate. hotel staff did not always know what was going on and misplaced our passports which caused a bit of scare right before our flight. the "deluxe sea view" suite that we booked had a nice balcony but only the view of a small patch of the sea through the bushes far far away.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Scott P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely little place great value for the money
rooms large enought to fit 4 easily. excellent view from restaurant.
after second day room started to smell a little but not too bad.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

kim O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
great location, room good size.
Views, pool. massage rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at Secret Cliff Resort, very relaxing. I found the walk up to Restaurant and Reception very taxing especially with the heat, very steep walk. Also Bathroom needs refurbishing. Otherwise very good, we would stay there again.
Reviewed April 10, 2012