arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 35 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Tuomas K.
Finland
October 08, 2012
Beautiful view with exelent service
View, swimming pools, restaurant
It was a great experice. The staff is lovely and everything works well. Only wifi was out of service for few hours.

8.3 Shin L.
Malaysia
August 06, 2012
Lovely, peaceful and with great services!
rooms and atmosphere
We love everything about it, the only thing that let it down is the limitation of the meals provided but its a wonderful place to stay for love birds!

8.3 SOURAV N.
India
July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel on hill top, peaceful environment
Best for relaxing, romance, soul searching and ideal for taking a break
I was greet with warmth and offered welcome drinks. The rooms were very nice and having a hill top view. Chill out in swiming pools listening to murmuring of birds and natures gift. Very peaceful and relaxing

10 ZUXU J.
China
July 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice location
we moved out of our beach hotel because of the tsunami. This hotel is up on the mountain. Staff is very nice, because we booked it in a hurry, so when we arrive the hotel the front desk had not seen our booking yet. We booked to deluxe room and hotel was out of this room type and offered us a three bedroom suite. which is also very nice.

7 DEREK M.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2012
peaceful hotel
central location
Stayed 2 nights here, will stay again as it's perfect for access to all main roads and attractions. Quiet hotel with good friendly staff.

6.7 Chiew C.
Singapore
January 21, 2012
Average Hotel
Nice hotel but rooms are small
The intention of booking this hotel was to visit the 9th emperor god celebration procession. The hotel was too far from the temple and it take so long to hire a taxi, so we stayed only one night and forego the rest of the stay.

9.3 maria R.
Philippines
November 30, 2011
great hideaway from the concrete jungle
great private place with warm and friendly staff, my home away from home
what i liked most about sensive hill was the hospitality of the staff. i can live here cause they took great care of me. they attend to my food cravings, make me feel welcome... attend to all my needs but preserving the privacy i needed.

9.3 Doug C.
Australia
October 28, 2011
Great location for family visit
Close to family
suits us as daughter lives nearby. not a suitable location for tourist. comfortable hotel with everything we need. very good value for money

9.3 Seriya C.
Australia
February 22, 2011
Sweet boutique hotel...
quiet area, gorgeous pool, great rooms, fantastic food
i was very happy with my stay here. i got upgraded to a gorgeous large room with a massive bath. the staff were really lovely and helpful. the pool was stunning and the hotel was fairly quiet which meant i had the restaurant to myself a lot...which had delicious food, some of the best i've had in thailand! really close to a cute herb spa and in a local town surrounded by rainforest. very happy with my relaxing stay.

9.3 Kimmie C.
Denmark
February 16, 2011
Great hotel with really helpful and nice staff
Clean rooms, really good food in the restaurant and good service
i had a really nice stay at sensive hill resort. with its undisturbed location and beautiful settings i managed to relax and enjoy my weekend off. you get good service, a very helpful staff and excellent food for a really fair price.