arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 925 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Hadassah T.
Hong Kong
April 13, 2016
Great experience
That was a great experience in the hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, location also great just 5 mins reach the Kata beach, swimming pool very beautiful, room's view can see the sea. But just the bathroom facilities a little old and no toothbrush, beard knife and comb provide.

Amanda B.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2016
Lovely resort
Ideal location, room & pools. only had breakfast which was excellent choice & quality. Helpful lady for booking trips & taxi rank provided by hotel right outside.

David Y.
United States
April 09, 2016
Nice staff
Staff were extremely nice and helpful

Tom H.
United States
April 05, 2016
Vacation getaway
Very convenient to the beach. Was not given the room that I had paid for the 1st night, outside view was to a concrete wall. Promised a different room on the 2nd day by the night shift manager, day shift manager was not very accomodating when I asked to change rooms. She had no idea as to what I was talking about. Bathroom was pretty run down and dirty.

Vernon S.
South Africa
April 04, 2016
Taynoa Holiday
Wifi bad TV bad

Sonny H.
Malaysia
March 18, 2016
Location
Just 10min walk to the beach. No bad. Convenience.

Zheng L.
China
February 22, 2016
good location and staff
The honeymoon setting is very good. The drianing system in the room is in poor condition.

Yang Y.
Malaysia
February 16, 2016
Poor wifi
poor wifi

Samantha P.
Australia
January 20, 2016
Location and pools good; Give the food a miss
Location, pool, room size
We had a lovely stay at the Chanalai Flora. The staff had decorated the room for our honeymoon and the room was spacious and clean. We could just see the ocean but the two floors above would have a better view. The walk to the beach was short and easy, and the two pools were great at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful overall. The downside was the food - the breakfast was ordinary and gave me food poisoning (I think) and the vodka they used in the cocktails was very very rough! The other food we ordered was average and overpriced. Would stay again but not bother paying for breakfast - nice little Italian cafe 100m away would be a better choice.

Reuben P.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Room does not look like the pictures
Location, nice swimming pool & good breakfast spread
We traveled with our 2 year old and he loved the 2 large swimming pools and huge King Size bed. However, we were rather disappointed with the shabby condition of the room. We got room 5102 facing the pool. But the toilet had a musty odor, the taps were rusty and shower head was old & rickety. Also, the hotel did not provide basic things like bedroom slippers, toothbrush or a simple plastic comb. I also had to ring room service to tidy up our room, replace the pool towels and refill the bottle water (they did not do it automatically although I had put up the sign). I do not think this hotel is anywhere near 4 stars as basic necessities were not provided. The upside of the hotel is the good location, a mere 7 minutes walk to the beach and close to most eateries