arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1773 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1773 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.3 John L.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2010
Service with a smile
Central but not near the noise
None
Friendly staff and very accomidating ,we arrived by car and they imediatly supplyed a parking space for our whole stay ,room clean,and T/V had a good selection of english channels including Granada to channel also good room service,7/11s and restaurants near by free internet in Lobby. Good value for money

8.3 Torpong T.
Thailand
November 02, 2010
Nice place and good area
Not far from the beach and good area
nice place clean room and very specious..bathroom with bathtub..2 mins walk to Patong beach and 5 mins walk to shoppingmall

6.3 irma E.
Indonesia
October 26, 2010
hotel for short term stay
near the beach
next to bar
don't like this hotel. the lobby is dark, the toilet is so standard. next to bar.

10 Richard F.
Canada
October 20, 2010
Great service & location, clean, affordable room
Great service from staff, including restaurant and travel services, location near beach but quiet, walkable to Bangla Road and JungCeylon Mall
I was very happy with my stay, the room was a great price (low season 600B/US$20), clean, airy and bright. Wireless internet was free & very good speed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restautant food was good value & tasty and wish I'd had more meals there, as I initially ate out. Travel services desk was very helpful and Noi has great attitude (no hard selling) and discounts are among the best you will find in Patong Beach. I will visit her again to book travel in Phuket, even if I'm at another hotel.

10 hua L.
China
October 18, 2010
everything is fine in this hotel
only 2 mins to get to the patong beach
we checked the guest comments before we booked this hotel and once we got there and we found it was really 2 mins walk to the beach. hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. the room is big and clean. i love this hotel and will come again.

7.3 Ping S.
United States
October 17, 2010
great location but noisy.
the location is close to busy shopping and local attractions.
bar down tair too close to the hotel, Noise continued pass midnight. we asked for non-smoking room, but the room smelled like someoe had smoked there before.
The bed and pillow are hard. Most affordable hotels in Thailand have hard bed and pillow... the close by massage places were great. For a cheap hotel and if you are not picky about the stay, then it's ok.

9 Samsuri S.
Singapore
October 16, 2010
Great Location, frindly staff
very close to the beach, clean and spacious room and toilet
Abit of noise from the bars just beside the hotel
Enjoyed my stay at Silver Resortel. The room is spacious and very clean, as is the toilet. Very close to the beach and everything is within walking distance.

9 TAISMAN A.
Singapore
October 15, 2010
nice room with great location
cheap n enjoyable
lobby should have air-con
overall stay was good but additional pax that goes to my room need to pay 600 baht per visit.. i have friends coming to my room n need to ay for every visit.. i think thats ridiculous!!

7.3 Ting Y.
China
October 15, 2010
fairly priced hotel for transition
cheap, close to beach and market
no seaview
we got to Phuket at night and planned to go to PhiPhi right next day, so we chose this hotel just for the first night. It's pretty small but nice, close to the beach and market. The room was ok, good for the price. You dont ask for more if you only pay 20USD per night:)

8 Gloria G.
China
October 14, 2010
anokha
warm greeting with iced tea, cozy beds and bedrooms
We took the minibus and travel from Phi-phi to Phuket pier, but it is a bit hard to find on Sawadirak Road. Since this road is non-parking the driver cannot find it for us. Finally we walk along the road and consult the others for it... Anyway it is a good hotel at its best value, the traditonal Thai decoration is nice and we are greeted with the thai iced tea. Room is big enough and basic facilities are enough, only the safety box is out of service because out of battery. I read the review on Agoda about this hotel and booked it, I found such info in Agoda is very useful, I will continue to book this hotel if next time to Phuket!