Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Carolyn B.
Australia
November 13, 2010
great location and friendly staff.
location, tour booking lady was helpful offered 50% discounts
Rooms not like pictures. Wanted us to pay for everyday markings on towels, sheets and pillowcases. (makeup, suncream etc)
Mattress was hard as a rock, but location was great! right near beach, shopping and nightlife.

Kelvin A.
Malaysia
November 11, 2010
Simple hotel and service with a pleasant smile
Service
None
This simple hotel is about 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. It's traditional designed with soothing and warm environment. You'll warmly welcome with open hand by hotel staffs daily. Hotel provides excellent and nice food in their menu, give it a try especially its Tom Yam Kung. You will meet Tom and Noi (tour agent) just in front of this lovely hotel. They offered cheap and affordable price to all popular places you want to go. Everyone will not hesitate to help you if you have any difficulties. Anything you feel uneasy, ask them for recommendation, they will love to help you! Enjoy your stay in Silver Resortel.

TAMAMI D.
Japan
November 09, 2010
Great loca
location
noisy
Its a lovely room with bathtub and balcony. Staffs are nice and friendly. Its located centre of night life and few minutes to beach. There are a lot of bars around hotel and until 1am to 2am very noisy with music.

John L.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2010
Service with a smile
Central but not near the noise
None
Friendly staff and very accomidating ,we arrived by car and they imediatly supplyed a parking space for our whole stay ,room clean,and T/V had a good selection of english channels including Granada to channel also good room service,7/11s and restaurants near by free internet in Lobby. Good value for money

Torpong T.
Thailand
November 02, 2010
Nice place and good area
Not far from the beach and good area
nice place clean room and very specious..bathroom with bathtub..2 mins walk to Patong beach and 5 mins walk to shoppingmall

irma E.
Indonesia
October 26, 2010
hotel for short term stay
near the beach
next to bar
don't like this hotel. the lobby is dark, the toilet is so standard. next to bar.

Richard F.
Canada
October 20, 2010
Great service & location, clean, affordable room
Great service from staff, including restaurant and travel services, location near beach but quiet, walkable to Bangla Road and JungCeylon Mall
I was very happy with my stay, the room was a great price (low season 600B/US$20), clean, airy and bright. Wireless internet was free & very good speed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restautant food was good value & tasty and wish I'd had more meals there, as I initially ate out. Travel services desk was very helpful and Noi has great attitude (no hard selling) and discounts are among the best you will find in Patong Beach. I will visit her again to book travel in Phuket, even if I'm at another hotel.

hua L.
China
October 18, 2010
everything is fine in this hotel
only 2 mins to get to the patong beach
we checked the guest comments before we booked this hotel and once we got there and we found it was really 2 mins walk to the beach. hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. the room is big and clean. i love this hotel and will come again.

Ping S.
United States
October 17, 2010
great location but noisy.
the location is close to busy shopping and local attractions.
bar down tair too close to the hotel, Noise continued pass midnight. we asked for non-smoking room, but the room smelled like someoe had smoked there before.
The bed and pillow are hard. Most affordable hotels in Thailand have hard bed and pillow... the close by massage places were great. For a cheap hotel and if you are not picky about the stay, then it's ok.

Samsuri S.
Singapore
October 16, 2010
Great Location, frindly staff
very close to the beach, clean and spacious room and toilet
Abit of noise from the bars just beside the hotel
Enjoyed my stay at Silver Resortel. The room is spacious and very clean, as is the toilet. Very close to the beach and everything is within walking distance.