arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 436 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 436 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.7 Eric C.
Canada
October 04, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Bed, staff, location
Really enjoyed our time at Simplitel. Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. The location was very central to a lot of good restaurants and with the beach just minutes away. Karon isn't as crowded as Patong or Kata so you get the benefit of a less busy beach. The room was very nice and the bed was super comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that the air conditioner would stop working if it was on for a long period of time and work again after a long break of not using it. I guess it was our own fault for not mentioning it, I just assumed it was supposed to do that. I did like that they were very "green" there. Very energy and water conscious. Breakfast wasn't an open style buffet but it was all you could eat. The menu was a little limited but had the basics. Different meats, eggs in the most common ways, vegetables and Eastern style breakfast as well. They had a fruit platter and toast area which was open style buffet. Will stay there again.

7.7 WONG P.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Nice Hotel
Cleanliness, polite staff & good location
Simplitel, not simple but comfort & clean for a leisure stay.

9.7 Sandra S.
United States
September 22, 2015
Great Stay
helpful staff, clean awesome room, hotel gym
The wifi was strong, though annoying you always had to log back in. good bathroom, and hot water. beds comfy, room clean and spacious. Good location.

6.3 Yo-Lin C.
Sweden
July 02, 2015
decent stay good location Karon
location, location, location
It is quite a decent budget option close to the main strip in Karon. We used this just for an overnight stay and found it to be quite decent. It is in a rowdy area but for the price, it is right in the middle of Karon.

8 Jared W.
Australia
May 14, 2015
Great Value
Cleanliness, location, staff
My wife and I stayed for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon. We aren't interested in sitting in a resort around a pool so the Simplitel suited us perfectly. Breakfast is minimal but still an omelette or fried eggs and toast every morning. Just a good value room that's clean, cool and comfortable. The staff are great too!

6.7 chua H.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
a hotel which Good location!
walking distances to the Beach, spacious room and car park
A pleasant stay and helpful staffs

9.3 Xiaonan Z.
China
May 01, 2015
nice staff and clean room
bed,restroom,location

8 Kristian R.
Australia
April 21, 2015
Simple but effective
Good and clean international standard room in heart of Karon
Accommodation was of a great standard, although we only stayed one night. Very clean and tidy. We were enticed with the special breakfast upgrade. Wish we hadn't have bothered, as it was very ordinary. Other than that, nothing to complain about here. Simple. Clean. Effective.

9 MIN K.
South Korea
April 16, 2015
Good choice
Location, Clean & Comfort
Good location, near many good restaurants. Kindly staff, clean room & comfort bed.

8.3 Erich F.
Dominican Republic
April 07, 2015
Good choice
Cleanliness, amenities, staff friendliness
Very nice hotel located in heart of Karon. Everything was pretty new, clean, and provided both bath and beach towels. Staff was very kind, cleaning was thorough. There was a gym which I didn't use, but looked in good shape. Did not have any meals there, as there are plenty of choices nearby. Convenience store right next to the hotel, which is very convenient to get any toiletries, snacks or drinks.