arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 502 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Chua K.
Malaysia
October 30, 2015
Mr
Near by each temple & food saving center
So far is very safe place to live

ibrahim A.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
dusty room.
near to phuket old town.. near to muslim restaurant
i was travel with 14 person of group due to business purpose and had choose this hotel because near to our company . the room so dusty. the bed sheet looks unchange.

Ashish N.
India
August 30, 2015
Good location good staff
Good location good staff
Excellent

Ashish N.
India
August 25, 2015
Excellent........location and good rooms
staff/location
Excellent

leo L.
Singapore
July 31, 2015
“"Some upgrade need to be done"”
Refrigerator, helpful staff and quiet surrounding
Stayed over one night before going Rassada Pier to Phi Phi Island. The Sinthavee Hotel, Phuket now offers accommodation at its 9-storey facilities, located in the heart of the Phuket Town. The room is furnished and completed with central air-conditioning, wall-to-wall carpeting, refrigerators, private bathrooms with a bathub and shower but the wall is dirty and furnitures are old, plus the central air con is not cold enough.. A nice spacious lobby, an lounge where guests can enjoy a hot or cold drink restaurants but what a waste i didn't see it open except the small corner at the lobby. Reception's staff are nice and helpful, call a cab to the pier for me. It's only like 15 mins to reach there. Do try the food 2 doors away, serving nice pizza and thai dishes, many locals visit the place to. If they know how to do a uplift for the hotel, this place attract more guest not just just transit guest. Overall my one night stay is fine, but wifi was really bad.

Wayne C.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2015
Suitable for Me
Clean bedding, good wifi, interesting view from window
Overall the stay was ok, I made three extended bookings. The hotel was probably excellent in its day. The rooms are not over priced and if in Phuket Town in the future, I may consider staying again.

Wayne C.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
What can I say today?
Bed linen clean, wifi good most of the time, view from window
I've reviewed this hotel 3 or 4 times at least now. My budget is tight and I am very poor, would I stay here if my circumstances were reversed? I try and see us all for what we are and we all have good days and bad days. It doesn't always feel like the friendliest of places but I think that only matters to me. The stay here has been ok overall, no complaints!

Wayne C.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2015
Horses for Courses
That's a tricky one?
It was ok. No International television and not much to o do in the nearby area

Natchanok P.
Thailand
April 12, 2015
cheap hotel in a good location but it is old
cheap , near the central of the town, quiesy
It is cheap hotel but the furniture is too old and it look dirty. breakfast is not so good

yan N.
Hong Kong
March 31, 2015
Cheap budget hotel
Cheap, convenient, close to the old Phuket town
Cheap budget hotel, toilet disgusting, Room smell a bit stuffy, but the price really very cheap! We just sleep for a few hrs after a late night trip, no pick up service from airport, far away from airport, I recommend to stay at patong beach, kata / Karon beaches