arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1

9.7 santima D.
Thailand
November 24, 2013
nice, happy
ocean view, nice staffs, ice cream room
it's very wonderful lived in six senses yao noi you wont regret to go there it's worth every cent i got a ocean view pool villa, the view s spectacular my boy and i went to ice cream room many times enjoying variety of favors there also spent the night watching movie on the beach love the place so much will go back there for sure

10 chi C.
Hong Kong
October 29, 2013
Best hotel I have ever been
staffs, foods and environment
Eevrything was wonderful with nothing could be complaint. Good for couple, family and especially honey moon.

10 PORNSIRI C.
Thailand
October 21, 2013
Perfect for a vacation
Friendly Staffs, Room, Views
It's worth it to stay there. All I received are more than expected. Recommended!

10 Harjanti W.
Indonesia
September 07, 2013
It's just amazing! Fabulous! Best experienced!
The view, food, staff perfomance
Perfect ten! Everyone must visit! Highly recommended! The view was breathtaking, peaceful environment, best food, excellent staff perfomance, the best hotel for me.

9.3 Eyvonne L.
United States
August 01, 2013
Highlight of our honeymoon
Awesome breakfast buffet, unlimited supply of homemade ice-cream, complimentary cocktails at the infinity pool with the most breathtaking view
Initially, I hesitated booking at the Six Senses Yao Noi because of the high price and location. However, finding our own transportation from Phuket to Yao Noi was not hard at all. We took a speedboat from the Bangrong Pier for 200BHT and took a tuk-tuk for 200BHT to the hotel entrance. I would recommend staying at the Ocean view pool villa because the view is spectacular. Even if you can't afford to stay for a week or longer, I would recommend just going for a day or two. The infinity pool itself is well worth a visit. It will really take your breath away! Also, complimentary cocktails and all-day free homemade ice-cream were my favorites that were not available at Nha Trang. Staff performance was excellent!!! I actually made a mistake of booking for the wrong date! =/ The staff at the reception desk, however, handled the situation so smoothly and we were so very impressed. We want to say a big THANK YOU to all the staff!

7.3 Daniel L.
Germany
July 02, 2013
Good week off civilisation
The host bill, the food and the view from the hilltop pool
All great except for a bed that was way too soft!!

10 Bryce S.
United States
June 05, 2013
Spectacular getaway
Views, design, pampering

8.7 Antonio B.
Italy
May 23, 2013
Fantastic
Food, Comfort, Romance

8.7 Lisa A.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2013
Exceptional service
Views, staff, spa
Service at this hotel is exceptional as you expect with a Six Senses resort. The best thing about this hotel though are the views of Phang Nga Bay which are so beautiful from the beach and the hilltop reserve. These resorts are expensive but you probably already know that if you are looking at this review. If you really want to splash out go for a villa with an ocean view. We had hideaway which was nice but the views are so amazing that if we go again I would pay the extra money to have an ocean view. Staff are very well trained and service is excellent.

9.7 Qiyu W.
United States
March 04, 2013
Amazing experience on a gorgeous island
Service was amazing, the views from the main pool area were breathtaking and the breakfast was delicious.
arriving on the island was impressive. the staff already knew our names and we were quickly whisked away to our room by our concierge. the room was amazing. this hotel is serious about sustainability as you can see this is clearly explained with small notes around the hotel. we had an amazing and memorable time at this island and would definitely jump at an opportunity to stay here again or at another six senses resort.