Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 464 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Junpen P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Definately Return
I would recommend Sugar Marina Nautical to travelers as it's really value for money , the room was cleaned properly , the breakfast was great with variety of selection, staff were very helpful , just 5 mins walk to kata beach , i can see the scenery of Kata beach from my 4th floor balcony .. Highly Recommend
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Wong F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Swimming with the star, Sleeping in a peace!
Everything with the hotel is awesome, the location, room, foods and facilities are favorable. Staying here is just like at home~
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Haipeng Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Near kata beach
Staff very nice
Reviewed April 10, 2016

szu P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice deco
hotel deco, breakfast variety, pool access
it's a very nice hotel. location wise is not very convenient, but you can rent a bike nearby the hotel and there's also a massage center nearby. breakfast is nice as well. we are staying at pool access room.night view of the pool is awesome. but somehow, the pool water is salty probably is sea water.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Mert B. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A gorgeous butique hotel
The pool ambiance, room comfort and lication
We were welcomed by smiley faces. The room has got daily free mini bar which gives you some convenient. Our room hd pool access and it was awesome to jump in to water the soonest you wake up. Breakfast was not perfect but ok.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

ervenda E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean room and nice pool
Clean
Nice
Reviewed December 29, 2015

He B. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Location, staff
Location is perfect - we want the convenience of Kata but like Kata noi beach. This hotel is in between. It's not like a fancy resort but has everything we need. Staff are friendly although couldn't recommend good restaurants to us (maybe all nearby restaurants are more or less the same). My mum enjoyed jumping into the swimming pool whenever she liked. It was great.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Alan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A pleasant stay for couples
Bed, amenities for beach, hotel location
The stay is great, I enjoyed my time there. A big plus on the comfort of the room (especially the bed) and the basic amenities for the beach. The beach mat, slippers and umbrella is very useful. Please keep up the good work. In my opinion, to further improve the staying experience, I would like to have more TV channels that are suitable for foreigners, most of the TV shows is in Thai language. Secondly, it would be really great if there are shuttles available to fetch us to the nearby restaurants or some well known restaurants, the distance between most of the restaurants are far, and it takes us lots of time to walk over. Overall it is a pleasant stay, I will recommend to my family and friends.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Rachel M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
nice view
view, unique design
nice view
Reviewed November 26, 2015

shane H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in October 2015
average
ok location poor dining. minimal scope to vary from usual. high season prices with low season carrying on longer than usual not allowing price adjustment to hold extra time at same price as initial bo
High prices for 3 star for Phuket
Reviewed November 07, 2015