Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Page S.
United States
April 16, 2016
Would have been a good hotel experience if the rooms had been CLEANER
We liked the location of this hotel, and the design of it - it was close to both the Kata beach and the Kata noi beach (which was nicer). we loved having our private balcony. The room was nice and big - HOWEVER, it was very dirty - there were bugs found the moment we got to the room, in multiple places. The floors were dirty too and there were mosquitos in the room. We asked the concierge if we could switch to a new room because we were bothered by the bugs in the room but were not offered one because all the rooms were booked. They sent a roomboy to spray the room but that stunk up the room and still didn't solve the problem. The hotel halls also had bugs and insects and lizards.. we were not comfortable at all because cleanliness should not be a problem at a 4 star hotel. Not only were the rooms not clean, but the pool also did not have chlorine. If it did we would have had a much better experience. Next time I would probably try a different hotel in the area which has a higher cleanliness rating because that's what I think makes me comfortable during my travels and vacation the most.

Peera K.
Thailand
April 15, 2016
Unexpectedly great
Helpful, nice view, good breakfast, big room, reasonable price. I sure will be back

xavier J.
India
April 12, 2016
Not good
Not good

chuthatip M.
Thailand
April 11, 2016
good place great view and comfortable
service mind

deepak S.
Thailand
April 11, 2016
Hotel is pretty good...get a top floor room for a
Hotel is pretty good...get a top floor room for a nice sea view... the only downside is that you have to climb a very steep slope to get to the hotel... For top floor rooms...you have to change the lift two times...floor 1 to 4 one lift and floor 5 to 8, separate lift... Overall experience was good...

Julie S.
Philippines
April 02, 2016
Best place to stay!!!!
We stayed here last 23rd -26th March to attend my cousin's wedding in Phuket. The room was great, location was perfect and the best of all were the staffs who were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The service is EXCELLENT! Every staff we met were great; from the driver (Ann) who picked us up from the airport, their public relations (July) and of course the very welcoming GM Michael and Ms Julie. We will definitely come back to this place =)

Darren M.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Second time staying at this property and will come back again
Staff delightfull Rooms well appointed Spa on balcony highly recommended Location great Sea views excellent Pools refreshing Gardens well maintained Breakfast delicious

Felix B.
Indonesia
March 27, 2016
good stay
Clean, comfort, nice service

Devin K.
Canada
March 21, 2016
Really Enjoyed our Stay
We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The facility is very big, with several nice pools along the hillside so you can see out into Kata area, and even the beach if on a high enough floor. The breakfast buffet is good, and the staff are nice. The 7th Heaven bar is a great place to watch the sunset and relax in the evening. All in all a good place to stay, with very comfortable beds and decent wifi too.

Vernon A.
United States
March 14, 2016
Great view - just far enough from the beach.
Staff, Views, Location
5 night stay - great, hope to return soon. Staff went far beyond expectations. I was on breakfast plan, everything was good and plenty of choices every morning. My room was a bit of a hike but so nice and comfortable. It is only a 5, or so, minute walk to the beach, just enough to get away from the crowd. Really good restaurants nearby. Service people were all wonderful.