Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hallgeir J. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Great!
The private pool access,location to the beach,quiet area
I only have to say this; it was Great! Being able to have a morning dip in our own pool from the terrace was the best about the whole stay there. And also the proximity to Kata Beach. We will definately come back to the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Dania F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Spacious room, just off the beach
Location, cleanliness, and the breakfast
This was our second time at the sugar palm, and once again we loved it. However, the Internet connection was awful this time around, probably because of the location of our room. Also, our shower was much smaller than normal because we were on the end of the row, and didn't have the small window to provide light, so the bathroom was very dark. All in all, these are very minor and nitpicking flaws, I am confident we will be staying there again!
Reviewed March 13, 2013

PEI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
not worth to book with jacuzzi as it is not good
Room is big, good view and near to beach
Reviewed March 13, 2013

PEI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Everything is good except no lift to reach my room
Near to beach, restuarant and motorbike rental available
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Diana R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
good access to beach shopping and restaurants
Great views, walking distance to beach and restaurants, clean
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Benjamin M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice getaway
Location, Lots of space, Nice pools
Reviewed March 12, 2013

kimyong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice view
silent place,great to rest
we stay here with friend total 10 pax..nice place with good breakfast.we enjoy it so much..seaside a bit far..need to walk around 10 min..facilities inside hotel is perfect..
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Gigi Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
service is very good! Good location!
Quiet zone with hill view and sea view. Good location, very close to the Kata beach, it's around 6-7 min by walk from the hotel.
Big room with a comfortable king bed. It's suitable for a family with a child 5-6 years old. All is natural decoration, such as rough white wall, high ceiling, non-wood floor and etc. All goods you may needed for travel has been prepared well in the room, such as hair dryer, tooth brush, tooth paste, towels, slippers and even 2 long umbrellas and 2 pairs of beach sandals!
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Regina S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location Awesome Rooms
location, huge rooms and bathrooms
hotel is located 5 mins away from kata beach. plenty of restaurants,cheap massage parlours and convenience stores nearby hotel. rooms are big and clean ad very comfy. overall a really pleasant stay. phuket town is 15 mins drive away by tuktuk, or you can rent your own car from the airport for a day. ( recommended if you want to go beach hopping )
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Campbell T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
great hotel
Short walk to beach. many shops and eating places nearby
Room was very spacious. Perfect shower. Friendly staff. Would go again.
Reviewed March 03, 2013