arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Flavio L.
Italy
January 07, 2013
Hotel close to the wonderful beach of Kata
The Room is big, the common facilities (swimming pool, sauna, internet) are new.
We had a great time in Kata and the hotel is very close to the beach. The room is a little bit simple (in my opinion a few fornitures were missing), but big (including the bathroom). Internet and the common facilities were free and clean.

Steven H.
Malaysia
January 07, 2013
good spot for relax
overall is good experice
spend 5 nights on 2012 oct, good accomodation, friendly staff, nice restaurant all around in walking distance, short wak to the beach too, hotel facility can be better but still acceptable, and quite a distance from lobby to our room, other than that everything works fine

Robert I.
United States
January 05, 2013
Great location
Great location and very easy to find
Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.

Fiona M.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Cool hotel, very modern and clean
New hotel, nice layout and helpful staff
Great hotel overall, set in a big hillside so if you can't walk too far ask for a room near the bottom! Great location, we loved kata. Stayed with a group of girls all 30 and enjoyed the stay.

VARUN R.
India
December 31, 2012
Great location
Cleanliness, Service
There was a problem with getting vegetarian food. Otherwise the place was awesome and I would recommend it to people I know.

Luther Q.
Singapore
December 29, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel for couples
Good service, excellent view
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel was recommended by a friend. After comparing all the info and the reviews provided by AGODA, we have decided that Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel was our final choice. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly service-staffs. The room condition were exactly what we expected. It was clean, simple and spacious. Definitely, worth the stay.

SAK L.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Steep hillside hotel
Centrally located in Kata Town
Situated on slope of hill it is a steep walk up to lobby. Not recommended for elderly or persons with walking disabilities. Very basic amenities in rooms with concrete cement for toilet floorings and bath tub. Swimming pool is large but water looks greyish viewed from room balcony. Water looks cold and not sure if it is well mantained .

Tess H.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
lovely hotel, long walk to room, steep hill
room
pool big but surrounding area not well maintained, large hotel so long walk to and from room including two lifts, see hill up to hotel

Li X.
December 15, 2012
Great location and fantastic facilities
Clean and quiet
We travelled with two young children (2- and 5- year olds) so the clean and quiet environment was a plus point. The only downside was the steep slope leading to the Hotel. At night, we could hear some loud music from our room but it didn't deter the children from sleeping. We brought them down to the pool for a swim but we found a cigarette butt floating around us. Some maintenance could be done in that aspect.

Tan S.
Singapore
December 14, 2012
Beautiful room with modern fitting
The hotel is new and clean
We stayed on the highest floor pool access room and my kids loves it. The hotel is new and room is clean and modern. Location is great. 5 mins walk to the beach. The downside is it's located up the hill but they have lift to bring you up to the floor except the last 2 highest floor. It'll be a drag if you can't stand walking up to your room. Great stay!