Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

ang C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
good location&& city view
good room size. value for money
If you dont mind walking a bit more, this will be the right choice for you. The price you pay is worth it. Great room size. Pool access room have tremendous city view. Jacuzzi room is great too. If you stay more than 3 days, you pay cheaper price for it. These are some perks to draw more customers. Easy access to eatery, massage & shopping.also most important is tbe beach.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Corey C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2012
Hotel was nice, bit of a walk to the back rooms
Good price, ok location
we stayed in the grand poolside room. room was nice, view of kara and the hotel was awesome. only problem was getting to the room, the hotel is on quite a hill and only have 2 lifts at various intervals, it's a killer to walk to in the heat. staff moved us to a lower room when requested though. good, cheap badly designed though.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Jennifer T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great value for the money
Pool right outside of the room
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we got a room upgrade at check in from pool view to pool access room. Staff is fairly friendly and responsive. Room is pretty spacious and they also gave us free minibar (juice, soda, beer and bottled water). There is DVD player in every room and they have a small collection of dvd library that we can borrow from. A slight drawback from this hotel is that we have to climb up the slopes and 100 steps to the room (our room was almost at the top of the hill). Buggy service is only available for check in and check out.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

HUI T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel with great location
Great location
Nice hotel room and great location which locate at the heart of kata beach
Reviewed July 02, 2012

YAO Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
sea view location, fatastic swimming pool
Clean and tidy in the room and customer's services is good.
the staff helped us carry our luggage up to the hill. i like the amazing ladder style swimming pool in building a. when we arrived there, the smell in the room is a little bit moist. then i complainted about this problem, the staff went down to bring a bottle of air spray to fresh our room immediately. basically the location in kata beach is really good, very convenient to get some food and drink down to the hill. u do not wonder there is no night life in kata beach. this is absolutely a wonderful, dreaming and fatastic places to stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Geetha G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful infinity pools
The swimming pools
i and my husband stayed here for 2 nights.it a great resort,value for money.they have 11 infinity swimming pools.totally mesmerising.they have pool bar as well if you wanna grab a cocktail or beer.the rooma are simple and modern decorated,was nice and clean.they have a resturant there but only serve breakfast,the rest of the meals have to buy outside,will be quite walk though if u are not driving as it is hilly.must have mosquito repllent because of the mozzies.the staff are not very friendly though not smiling.overall had a pleasant stay here.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

koh Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
beautiful hotel but service is not that good
view from the hill
the access card is so lousy that we have electric cut off so many times. and surprisingly, they did not replace one for us. and also we can see the pools that can be access from rooms are dirty. overall, this hotel looks nice from outside as it is at the hill. but it is not well maintained. however, i still can accept it because affordable and worthwhile.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

William T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel on the slope of a hill...
price is very reasonable, rooms are relatively clean, best part is that we got free set of beer, coke & fruit juice in the mini bar everyday!
This is a nice hotel... a short walk from the beach and the shops. Instead of having a big pool, it has several pools, 2 bigger ones, and a number of smaller ones shared by those units that have pool access. Take note that this hotel is note quite suitable for kids... no kids pool, no disney TV channel. What i personally didn't quite like was that some parts of the room were left as plain cement, and so the room was quite drab. Service was generally quite good.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

tanvir I. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great hotel
The view
this was a great place to unwind and relax. i stayed in one of the pool access room. which was lot of fun. if you are in phuket for the nigtlife in patong then this hotel is bit far, around 10-15mins by taxi or tuk tuk. travel cost to patong is roughly around each way so it can get quiet expensive if you are travelling to patong everyday. but for relaxing and privacy this is a great place to stay and i would definately stay here if i was coming back to phuket.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

SEIDOH J. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Uncomfortable...
Location (Near to Kata Beach, 7-11 store)
Location & The Hotel itself are OK. However, most of staffs are seems not trained yet even Front Staffs. They are not friendly enough at all, and don't try to make apologize to us guests. During our staying, there was a several times of Card-Key problems, and we had to go to Front or use emmergency phone to contact Front staff everytime, seems a much number of guests ware facing same problems. It is much inconvenient for us customers but they didn't say SORRY to us. and Just say OK OK instead. Let me say that again, Hotel itself is ok, but sorry to say that the staffs attitude was totally not acceptable regrettably.
Reviewed June 23, 2012