arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1747 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 Wei G.
Canada
February 17, 2014
Generally i'm ok with the hotel, centrally located
location, cleaness, information
everything is ok, i didn't use the swimming pool, the breakfast is ok for the value, however, they insisted check-in time must after 2pm, and lots of guests were waiting in the lobby but at 2pm not everyone can get in. i couldn't find my hotel access card and i was told it would cost me THB2,000, that's a lot of money and totally rediculous. besides, i'm ok with the service

9.3 Reynold R.
Canada
February 09, 2014
Excellent location and hotel
Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff were very nice
We were very happy with our stay. Staff were really nice upgraded us to a pool view and a superior room without any prompting. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, came with iMac mini with keyboard and mouse. Great location 2 min walk from shops, food and 5 min walk from beach. We loved our stay!! Highly recommended.

8.3 Yanmi F.
Indonesia
February 04, 2014
nice and clean hotel, centralized location.
location near to beach, market and eatery., large and clean room, quiet environment. recommended to stay in this hotel.

8.3 Alexander M.
Russia
January 29, 2014
Good value for money on a last minute booking
nice design, big swimming pool, good breakfasts
The hotel has a very nice modern design, a very big swimming pool and friendly staff. However, we had room where bed lights were absent (but they were on the photos and it's a standart for any hotel to have those so that you can read while in bed). When we told the staff about that - they only brought one, and said they don't have more. No excuses, no complimentaries, just "I have only one". When we came to breakfast (which was not included and I told the staff that I will pay for it) - we had 3(!) members of staff attending our table telling us that the breakfast is paid (which we arleady knew and confirmed), and the 4th one came with the bill and asked for money while I was eating. That was embarassing! Train your staff, guys! Train to say "we are sorry for not providing what we promised" and to ask for money before or after the meal, but not during. Overall, our stay was very nice, Deluxe room was spacious and had a beatiful pool view. The location is close to the beach, to the restaurants and shopping.

6 arunee P.
Thailand
January 08, 2014
lovley hotel and nice location
nice room nice bed nice swimpool
no problem stay in this hotel as all. lovey hotel with pool access.

7.7 Eric L.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
Nice Resort Close to Karon Beach
Cleanliness, Staff Hospitality, Easy Access to Transport, Walking distance to Restaurants/Bars
We've booked 2 deluxe rooms. The room that I stayed with my friend was a 2 single beds and unfortunately, my friend's bed was having a problem with one of the springs which seems to be broken. We have notified the front desk and they did not changed the bed (maybe because of high season). Furthermore the air con constantly making a noise every few minutes throughout the night (clearly they don't do any maintenance). The other room that my friend stayed have a moist smell. Perhaps the room wasn't occupied for a long time or some old leaking which haven't been properly cleaned. Other than this, we seems to have a great time in Phuket.

6.7 Margarida L.
Portugal
December 30, 2013
Very small and noisy room. Untidy bathroom
Good location, clean, nice pool garden
The room was clean but small and noisy. The hotel management should give more maintenance to rooms and its bathrooms. The hotel breakfast was too expensive comparing with surrounding restaurants (470 baths per person). The location was good, 5 minutes walking to the beach and has a nice swimming pool area and garden. The staff was nice and friendly but in the restaurant there were some inflexible employees not accepting to serve only coffee for breakfast if guests are not willing to take the buffet breakfast package. As a restaurant they should serve what guests ask for.

8.3 Alan O.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
great hotel with fast Internet connection.
Clean room at a reasonable price.Walking distance to the beach
I enjoy my stay with sugar marina.Staffs was helpful and friendly where they provide other services such a motorcycle rental as well.

9 Lim J.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
Great hotel!
Location, comfortable room, big bed.
Hotel is conveniently located near the main roundabout, about 5 mins walk about from Karon Beach. There are minimarts nearby and also, local food can be found just outside the hotel or a short walk down the road. Hotel provides beach towels in the room so this is convenient rather than signing out for them at the concierge. Only downside was the wi-fi on level 4 wasn't working.

9 anita B.
Indonesia
November 18, 2013
sugar marina karon is centrally located
location, super friendly staff, comfortable room
it was very nice. i have nothing to complain about. the staffs were nice, good english language skill. room was spacious, breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. i would comeback here for sure.