arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2053 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2053 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 colin G.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2014
Great location
Close to beach, nightlife and restaurants.
Great stay at the sugar marina , the location is great , close to the beach , nightlife and some great places to eat. Room clean and spacious ,the only criticism was the breakfast, the dining room was full if flies so not a pleasant experience .

9.7 Micheal W.
Australia
May 03, 2014
Great value for money.
Good quality rooms, great location, inexpensive.
Booked this hotel because of the price and location while having dental work done but not expecting much. But, to my surprise the rooms were big and comfortable. Pool access room recommended. Very good selection for breakfast and better than the two expensive resorts we stayed at prior to moving to the Sugar Marina. Most helpful staff. Good pool although access from the pool access rooms is a little difficult. Will stay again at the price I paid.

7.7 Ross R.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Good value for money and very relaxing
Staff are very friendly, Huge big bed and wasn't too hard quite comfy and the 55% discount through agoda was great otherwise would not be worth it.
It was very good and relaxing and quiet but had no dvd's as advertised if you don't have it don't advertise it.

7 Sandy T.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
Always my choice of stay in Phuket
Clean and neat, good location with variety of shops and restaurant.

9.3 Nutta S.
Thailand
April 26, 2014
The real fashion resort
Staff Room and Swimming Pool
have a 4days 3nights trip. Staff is very kind and take care you like a family. Swimming pool is very beautiful . The resort near the beach, you can walk to there. The room is very comfortable. If you have a early morning trip to diving, the resort will set yo the breakfast box.

8.3 David C.
Canada
April 24, 2014
Pretty nice, but don't get a room near the pool
cental location, amazing staff, relaxed atmosphere.
It is a pretty decent hotel, I just shouldn't have booked a room near the pool as people seems to use it all hours. Oh well. The staff are top notch though.

7.7 Camille D.
Philippines
April 23, 2014
Artsy Hotel
bathroom, near the beach, nice swimming pool
The hotel is nice. Very spacious bed. The bathroom is nice, however the heater was faulty. The in-room bar is free with chocolate, juice, and beer. The pool is well-designed. Very near to the beach. Good restaurants nearby.

7.7 Camille D.
Philippines
April 23, 2014
Artsy Hotel
nice rooms, well-designed pool, close to the beach
We had a pleasant stay at Sugar Marina Resort Fashion. As the name states, it really is a fashionable hotel. The rooms are themed with different designers. We enjoyed taking photos around the hotel. The pool was also very nice. It has a cool vibe. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach. Good Restaurants nearby. Tour Agents are just outside the hotel which made it convenient for us to plan out our days.

7.7 Josephine L.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
Good Location
Location, spacious room, pool view
It's a great location at Kata Beach. 5min walk to the beach. Don't have to walk far for food and massage! The hotel is comfortable and spacious. there's a balcony. Down side is that the hotel wall are thin, can hear TV sound or people talking. Rooms are clean everyday. For the beach, i would definitely booked this hotel again.

7 Chin C.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
RELAXING
THE POOL, STAFF ATTENTIVENESS
Pros: close to beach and restaurants....hotel staff are great Cons: room service - non existence, wifi - quite bad eventhough seems that they have just done some upgrading?