Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2072 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2072 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mai-Britt N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
lovely place near the beach
Location
We have stayed in this hotel several times. This time in a room along the road. Very basic but okay. Only elevator to the second floor. Had to use stairs for the last floor to third floor. The breakfirst always good with fresh fruits and all you need of bread eegs and so on.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ryan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Handy Location
Pool was relaxing - breakfast was good.
Sugar Palm Resort, just got the job done - kinda just fell over the line. Middle of the road hotel, place to sleep at night. An attempt at being a trendy hotel, but is just old & tired in most areas. I wouldn't be jumping excited to say I'd stay at Sugar Palm again. Location close to Kata beach without the crazy price tag of the hotel across the street. Kata Noi best beach on that coast. Breakfast was quite good every morning.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Remington R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Loosing their standard
Location
We've stayed in this hotel previously, and loved it. Our second time was totally different. The hotel has lost it's clean standard, the service was poor, the building hasn't really been maintained, the bed was also terrible, but the location is excellent.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Ratchaneewan S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Cozy hotel with free mini bar!
Warm service, free mini bar
The staff are very helpful, from front desk to bell boy (not so many hotel in Southern will have service mind with Thai tourist). The room is nice and clean. All things in Mini bar are free, including beer. We had a very good time staying at Sugar palm.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

FARID A. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location
Clean hotel, Very nice staff
the stay at sugar palm resort was great. the hotel is very well located. around 1 hour from airport and 15 minutes from patong beach. the staff is very good and the hotel is clean. deluxe rooms are much more better than suprior rooms. it worth paying the supplement.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Jacqueline S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Would choose this place again.
Fabulous location- 5 mins to gorgeous beach, shopping etc. room was clean- not huge but we did have an extra bed in there. Staff were very helpful.
Was v happy with our stay. First time to book with Agoda and would def use them again. Good deal and well organized.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

suwisit S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
near the beach and no more people.
nicle room and swiming pool.
Good welcoming and information. The resort is near the beach just 100 meters. There are many shop for food, dress, and convenience stores. Also in the night time they are open. No more people so it is very good to relex with family with small childern.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

TECK T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good hotel service
Great location
This hotel has the best location whereby near to beach and restaurant. The only problem I came across is lack of hotel staffs who can converse in English. The room are pretty clean and but not the pool water and I think the hotel management need to take notice on the cleanliness of the pool water quality.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Irene Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and lovely room.
5 min walk to beach, good massage outside the hotel
I am staying at the pool access room. I love it. Great view, great balcony, I spend most of my time in the balcony than in the room, chilling out, read a book, have a beer and a cigarettes. It is just so relaxing... The staffs is nice and polite, breakfast normal :) Lastly, the minibar is free. 1 coke, 1 beer, 1 packet of juice, 2 bottles of water and 2 packs of Oreo cookies. And they replanish it everyday. Overall good, nothing much to complaint about. Except, wifi is pretty weak. 5 min walking distant to Kata Beach, you can easily find foods, mini mart, shopping along the street. Shopping price is higher compare to Patong. The massage just outside the hotel is good, must try. 300B for foot massage, that includes hand, back and head.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

CONG W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good location
good location
generally speaking the hotel is nice, clean. The distance to beach is also OK. The only thing makes me feel unpleasant is they give me a room with half pool view, while i booked a pool view luxrury room.i complaint to them and they changed a new room for me, which is much better.
Reviewed March 21, 2012