arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

FARID A.
France
April 04, 2012
Great location
Clean hotel, Very nice staff
the stay at sugar palm resort was great. the hotel is very well located. around 1 hour from airport and 15 minutes from patong beach. the staff is very good and the hotel is clean. deluxe rooms are much more better than suprior rooms. it worth paying the supplement.

Jacqueline S.
Australia
April 02, 2012
Would choose this place again.
Fabulous location- 5 mins to gorgeous beach, shopping etc. room was clean- not huge but we did have an extra bed in there. Staff were very helpful.
Was v happy with our stay. First time to book with Agoda and would def use them again. Good deal and well organized.

TECK T.
Malaysia
April 01, 2012
Good hotel service
Great location
This hotel has the best location whereby near to beach and restaurant. The only problem I came across is lack of hotel staffs who can converse in English. The room are pretty clean and but not the pool water and I think the hotel management need to take notice on the cleanliness of the pool water quality.

suwisit S.
Thailand
April 01, 2012
near the beach and no more people.
nicle room and swiming pool.
Good welcoming and information. The resort is near the beach just 100 meters. There are many shop for food, dress, and convenience stores. Also in the night time they are open. No more people so it is very good to relex with family with small childern.

Irene Y.
Singapore
March 28, 2012
Great location and lovely room.
5 min walk to beach, good massage outside the hotel
I am staying at the pool access room. I love it. Great view, great balcony, I spend most of my time in the balcony than in the room, chilling out, read a book, have a beer and a cigarettes. It is just so relaxing... The staffs is nice and polite, breakfast normal :) Lastly, the minibar is free. 1 coke, 1 beer, 1 packet of juice, 2 bottles of water and 2 packs of Oreo cookies. And they replanish it everyday. Overall good, nothing much to complaint about. Except, wifi is pretty weak. 5 min walking distant to Kata Beach, you can easily find foods, mini mart, shopping along the street. Shopping price is higher compare to Patong. The massage just outside the hotel is good, must try. 300B for foot massage, that includes hand, back and head.

CONG W.
China
March 21, 2012
good location
good location
generally speaking the hotel is nice, clean. The distance to beach is also OK. The only thing makes me feel unpleasant is they give me a room with half pool view, while i booked a pool view luxrury room.i complaint to them and they changed a new room for me, which is much better.

Victoria M.
Russia
March 16, 2012
Good hotel
Not far from sea and everything you may need
We stayed together with a friend. Nice big room with a big balcony. There are two bathrobes, slippers and everything you may need during your stay in the hotel. By the way, there are also two umbrellas in the room. Wi-fi in the room leaves much to be desired, very slow... Breakfast is very good, many different fruits. The hotel is good located, no far from the beach, taxi station, two salons with nice Thai massage.

Faradilah Y.
Singapore
March 15, 2012
Good location hotel
Location
checking in was a breeze. hotel also gave a complimentary shower before return flight as our flight was at night and we did not want to extend our stay at hotel just for the sake of washing up etc. good hospitality.

Faraz S.
Pakistan
March 13, 2012
great loctaion but little over priced
great location
good location near to the beach and staff was friendly. but the view of the hotel was not that good, as it was shown on the website.big swimming pool but hotel standard was average.

Julia M.
United States
March 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Prime location and great breakfast
this was the best location for kata beach because there are only a few hotels that are directly on kata beach. the sugar palm was one block from the beach, near loads of restaurants and perfect place to catch the sunset.