Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

olesya Z.
Russia
January 14, 2015
Not bad. Good place, good view
Nice, peace and calm
not bad at all, stuff are very friendly and nice, not far from the beach and some entertainments. like it

Tim N.
Canada
January 02, 2015
Good value for the money
Location is close to the beach, modern room, clean and large rooms
It was a last minute reservation, good location, rooms were modern and large. Room was by the pool so was convenient. Wifi in the room was painfully slow. Staff was average, had to ask for things a few times.

Yuet T.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
Best Stay in Phuket
Close to the beach, Clean & Big Room, Valued Price

Yawen Y.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Clean and comfortable room, thoughtful management and helpful staff.

Salina S.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
1) friendly staff 2) easy assess to beach n other necessities 3) value for money
Superb! Child friendly pool n playground for my girl.

Chu K.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
Nice hotel with great service staff
The blue swimming pool set amidst the lush green artificial turf always beckons one for a cool dip. Alternatively, Karon beach is just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Plenty of good food nearby.
It was my second stay at the Sugar Marina Resort and I definitely appreciated the free upgrade to a deluxe pool view room. The hotel was near the beach, close to many eateries and convenience stores nearby and just a short 10 minute motorbike ride away from Jungceylon Mall. The staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. I can't remember all the names of the staff but I would like to commend Pang, who was the one who attended to my request and it was nice to know that she remembered me from my earlier stay this year. Overall it was a great stay and thumbs up to all the staff at the Sugar Marina. I will be back again next year!

Emilyn C.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
Comfy and good location
Clean, new, good service

Izzati I.
Malaysia
December 10, 2014
unique & great look hotel
awesome deco in room, lovely staff, good location

Kidsada S.
Thailand
December 10, 2014
One of the best in Phuket.
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice and variety of choices. Location is perfect. Although it's close to the beach, just 3 mins walk to reach beach.

Xiaochong C.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Disappointed stay
Friendly staff, Beach towels and mat provided, just 5 mins walking distance to the beach and lot of restaurants and bars around.
The hotel is just renovated but with poor quality materials. GYM facility is just display only, not functioning at all, and I didn't see anyone using it either during 3 days stay there. In my room, the bathtub plug is stuck and can not be pulled out, and the room door can't be properly locked as the tongue of lock doesn't match with hole. Besides, the air conditioner controller fails to work sometimes due to wire connection. What's more, the bedroom is very squeezed and unconformable, lot of mosquitoes around as there's a window without glass but blinds only.