Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

robert M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in August 2014
looking forward to going back
comfort / staff/location
having been to Thailand many times the ART KARON BEACH made the stay even more memorable the staff were more than friendly the location was brilliant close to bars and restuarants yet no noise when in the room 10 out of 10 .
Reviewed September 17, 2014

kritapol N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice design and good service
Design, service, location
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Damien A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
ok, but had better
staff, pool and near beach
its was a bit boring
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Damien A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Was ok, nothing special
Friendly staff
its was ok, there is heaps of construction going on, and renovations expected to last for another 6 months or more. very loud and dusty
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Karen I. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Full of potential but style wins over content
Location, breakfast, free mini bar
Like most hotels in this area the staff had barely any English and even less customer service. I'm not sure if it's just in Phuket as I've never experienced this in my previous 6 trips to Thailand. There were some nice touches. Ice cream on arrival. Free mini bar each day. And the most amazing spread for breakfast. The rooms were unusual but not bad. There is a beautiful pool but you wouldn't find it at all relaxing to be there at any time during the day. I spent the first week at The Old Phuket which was infinitely better. I would otherwise recommend Centara but didn't stay there.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

LIN Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Best of the best
Near to beach, quiet, ultra friendly staffs
Sugar marina is the best hotel I've ever stayed in Phuket. You can enjoy to the max in this resort even though you don't need to pay much. The room is large and equipped with iMac systems which is connected to the TV. The breakfast comes in a variety of foods. It is next to the pub street but you won't hear any noises here. An awesome resort you can't miss if you come to Karon.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Marc R. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Perfect place
Staff, location & rooms.
The staff allowed us to book on Agoda whist standing in reception, they even helped us pick the best room and deal. The location is perfect, close to the town and the beach, but also nice and quiet. Breakfast selection was great, really comfortable beds, great pool area. There is some building work at the moment, but it didn't disturb us in the delux rooms, maybe a bit of noise in the superior rooms though. Overall, delighted and would definitely return again; highly recommended.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

antonius N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
close to beach
close to beach, value for money, close to foods
close to beach, value for money, close to foods
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Pipat P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Sugar Marina Resort - Art
lovely staff, good location, good hotel
good location. the room is clean and just nice size. hot shower works well.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Yen C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Stay
Comfortable, Clean, Cheap!
As compared with other hotels, Sugar has offer a nice and comfortable environment at a rather low fee. We got a free upgrade of the room to pool access room at level 1 which we are able to jump into the pool straight from our balcony!~ The room was nicely decorated with rose petal as I had emailed them that its my honeymoon cum birthday celebration for my hubby. And on my hubby's birthday, we were surprised to see balloons and card in the room after we came back from our island hopping tour. thats a nice gesture. Breakfast is a good spread of buffet. Room is clean, minibar items are free to consume. Location wise is fantastic too, just walking distance away from the beach, and 10 mins walk down to Karon plaza.
Reviewed August 20, 2014