arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Feriyanto F.
Indonesia
August 05, 2014
SUPERB
all of it
Sugar Marina Art is a HEAVEN!

Amanda F.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
Great stay
location, comfort, friendly staff
We were upgraded to the Deluxe room which was very comfortable and pleasant. Everything in the mini bar was complimentary. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful (especially Pap), who even printed out the public bus schedule for us. Free wifi available everywhere around the hotel. Overall hotel is clean, artsy, strategically located near the beach/shops. I would definitely stay here again.

Tung C.
Malaysia
August 01, 2014
Great breakfasts
good breakfast, huge room and clean
the breakfast was great with plenty of local food with a normal breakfast spreads

Mario M.
Italy
August 01, 2014
A good accommodation near the beach
friendly staff, cool swimming pool & near the beach

Beverley B.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed in to date.
At the very top of the list is THE STAFF. Great service, very welcoming and extremely helpful. Breakfast, vast variation of choices and beautifully presented. Swimming pool, very with lots of room.
I have travelled over the past 5 weeks in SE Asia and this is by far the best value for money. I was greeted by the most helpful staff and their welcoming manner, keenness to ensure you had the best stay was evident everyday. The room is spacious and the bed is huge. I slept well every night of my 7 night stay. Yes there are building renovations going on, but you only have to ask for a quiet room and they will place you at the other end of the hotel. I was not disturbed in any way. I had a sneak preview of some of the new renovations in progress and I envy anyone who will occupy those rooms when they are done. They look fantastic. Having said that, I am in no way disappointed in the room that I am staying in. The hotel tour operated is also very helpful and helps you choose the ideal trip for you own needs. The breakfast is a must if you come to stay here. You will regret not having a room including breakfast. The swimming pool is very long so bring your goggles if you like to do a few laps, it's the kind of pool to train in the earl hours of the morning but that doesn't remove the relaxing atmosphere either. Overall, a fantastic stay and thank you!!

Jae N.
New Zealand
July 07, 2014
Fantastic
Location, location, location.
What a fantastic Hotel, very central to town and beach. I really hate telling too many people about a gold mine, but I loved this place. It hit all the right buttons, and I'll be here to stay again soon.

Yiu W.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2014
Comfortable and satisfying stay
location, swimming pool, staff
It was a comfortable and satisfying stay! The hotel's design is clean, colourful, modern and you can feel the effort and thought put into the design. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was OK. The hotel is set back from the main road in a quiet street, the beach is just 5 minutes walk away. All these make our stay lovely. Only problem was they were renovating during the day so it was quite loud.

Sarah C.
Malaysia
July 03, 2014
Great value for the price
I liked the concept - interesting, new and trendy. A boutique hotel that's wallet-friendly. Items in the mini-bar are free!
It was a comfortable and satisfying stay! only complaints were that we had to switch rooms one night as there was an issue with the water temperature in the shower (hot water only and after a day at the beach, that's the last thing you'd want). Even so, staff were quick to respond and provide us with a new room.

Koh K.
Malaysia
June 29, 2014
Fantaboulous FUN!
Excellent Room Features, Unique And Tasty Breakfast, Beautiful Architecure
My children love the gadgets in the room and the availability of a DVD library. It was pleasant to have shampoos in big pump bottles instead of the usual small containers. All these make our stay lovely.

Kaite F.
Australia
June 22, 2014
Great hotel, only problem was they were renovating
The pool, the bath and how close it was to the beach.
This was our second time staying here and it was very enjoyable, only complaint is that the beds are quite firm and they were renovating during the day so it was quite loud.