Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Shengnan L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent
Staff cleanness environment
It was excellent, and it was the most valuable one in my whole trip. I stayed at Phuket for more than 15 days. But sugar art is the best one. It is really sweet and comfortable . Choose it and you will never regret.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Anil V. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Best Value for Money
Proximity to Karon Beach and restaurants, best breakfast, nice rooms
this is my second visit to resort. it offers the best value for money in terms of quality of rooms, facilities and breakfast was superb.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Feriyanto F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
secret paradise hotel
everything
This is a really great hotel! i was staying with my family for 3 nights.. i booked the deluxe room with pool view for 2 rooms and 1 superior room.. when i arrive, the staff bring us an ice cream which is what we all need because phuket is always hot.. the more thing is that they give us a free upgraded room that can have a direct access to the pool from our room.. whoah greatttt!! the staff was really helpful and the breakfast was superb. although they are still renovating some room, but the location is great for vacation.. just 5 minutes walk to almighty Karon beach, and close to restaurant and nightlife.. my room was very big and you can eat all items on minibar for free.. i will go back here again..
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Feriyanto F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
SUPERB
all of it
Sugar Marina Art is a HEAVEN!
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Amanda F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great stay
location, comfort, friendly staff
We were upgraded to the Deluxe room which was very comfortable and pleasant. Everything in the mini bar was complimentary. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful (especially Pap), who even printed out the public bus schedule for us. Free wifi available everywhere around the hotel. Overall hotel is clean, artsy, strategically located near the beach/shops. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Tung C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great breakfasts
good breakfast, huge room and clean
the breakfast was great with plenty of local food with a normal breakfast spreads
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Mario M. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A good accommodation near the beach
friendly staff, cool swimming pool & near the beach
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Beverley B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed in to date.
At the very top of the list is THE STAFF. Great service, very welcoming and extremely helpful. Breakfast, vast variation of choices and beautifully presented. Swimming pool, very with lots of room.
I have travelled over the past 5 weeks in SE Asia and this is by far the best value for money. I was greeted by the most helpful staff and their welcoming manner, keenness to ensure you had the best stay was evident everyday. The room is spacious and the bed is huge. I slept well every night of my 7 night stay. Yes there are building renovations going on, but you only have to ask for a quiet room and they will place you at the other end of the hotel. I was not disturbed in any way. I had a sneak preview of some of the new renovations in progress and I envy anyone who will occupy those rooms when they are done. They look fantastic. Having said that, I am in no way disappointed in the room that I am staying in. The hotel tour operated is also very helpful and helps you choose the ideal trip for you own needs. The breakfast is a must if you come to stay here. You will regret not having a room including breakfast. The swimming pool is very long so bring your goggles if you like to do a few laps, it's the kind of pool to train in the earl hours of the morning but that doesn't remove the relaxing atmosphere either. Overall, a fantastic stay and thank you!!
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Jae N. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Fantastic
Location, location, location.
What a fantastic Hotel, very central to town and beach. I really hate telling too many people about a gold mine, but I loved this place. It hit all the right buttons, and I'll be here to stay again soon.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Yiu W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and satisfying stay
location, swimming pool, staff
It was a comfortable and satisfying stay! The hotel's design is clean, colourful, modern and you can feel the effort and thought put into the design. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was OK. The hotel is set back from the main road in a quiet street, the beach is just 5 minutes walk away. All these make our stay lovely. Only problem was they were renovating during the day so it was quite loud.
Reviewed July 04, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: