Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sarah C.
Malaysia
July 03, 2014
Great value for the price
I liked the concept - interesting, new and trendy. A boutique hotel that's wallet-friendly. Items in the mini-bar are free!
It was a comfortable and satisfying stay! only complaints were that we had to switch rooms one night as there was an issue with the water temperature in the shower (hot water only and after a day at the beach, that's the last thing you'd want). Even so, staff were quick to respond and provide us with a new room.

Koh K.
Malaysia
June 29, 2014
Fantaboulous FUN!
Excellent Room Features, Unique And Tasty Breakfast, Beautiful Architecure
My children love the gadgets in the room and the availability of a DVD library. It was pleasant to have shampoos in big pump bottles instead of the usual small containers. All these make our stay lovely.

Kaite F.
Australia
June 22, 2014
Great hotel, only problem was they were renovating
The pool, the bath and how close it was to the beach.
This was our second time staying here and it was very enjoyable, only complaint is that the beds are quite firm and they were renovating during the day so it was quite loud.

Neil S.
New Zealand
June 20, 2014
Quiet and relaxing
Seclusion Calmness Great Breakfast.
We enjoyed our seven night stay.Close to the road but still private and secluded.Tours can easily be arranged by staff and an air-con van will arrive and take you to your destination.The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great!

Christian G.
Philippines
June 11, 2014
Fantastic
Cool art designs, huge and clean rooms, service deluxe
This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in my life. The hotel has fun, cool and chic art decor. They have a wide array of food choices for breakfast..only hotel which is not a five star hotel who gives yogurt for breakfast. The swimming pool is well-maintained. The service the staff gave was superb. Another unique thing about this hotel, they give you an ice cream as welcome treat upon arrival and ALL things inside the mini bar are free, unlike other hotels.

siti M.
Malaysia
June 04, 2014
Nice Modern Hotel
Great Deco Rooms, New and Clean hotel

siti M.
Malaysia
June 04, 2014
Right in front of the beach
Fantastic Pool and Bars and Reastraunts

Elaine W.
Malaysia
June 03, 2014
Im staying 4 nights, Im feel relax, I like here
Pool access room, good breakfast, friendly staff
I will stay here again

Elaine W.
Malaysia
June 02, 2014
All Good
Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
I will stay here agiant

Peter M.
Australia
May 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay in relaxed atmosphere
Pleasant, attentive staff, clean airconditioned room, large pool in quiet grounds
We found the hotel on the internet, and were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel is set back from the main road in a quiet street. The large pool is right up against the hotel building, so it is possible to swim in the warm pool, still in the shade from the sun, until about 11:00 am. The room on the first floor overlooked the pool. The room was clean, bright, well kept, what might be called minimalist design. Buffet breakfast was OK. A surprise was that the restaurant was unused at night. Quite possibly the food would have had to be exceptional to get guests to stay in, when there are so many good dining places within a short walk. The hotel is about 100 metres from the beach, good clean sand and sea. Tours/activities are available. Karon itself, while quite busy, is not very big. If revisiting Karon, we would not hesitate to rebook this hotel.