arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1762 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Daniel A.
Sweden
May 08, 2014
Sugar Palm
Near beach, good standard, near city
Very good hotel. I recomend it.

Karen D.
New Zealand
May 08, 2014
OK Hotel
close to the shops. close to the beach
the swimming pool does not have any shade around it, so it is hard to watch kids swimming

Xue Q.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel & wonderful staff
Modern design, clean, welcoming
We booked this hotel at a great discount of about 1000Baht per night for Deluxe Room. The hotel's design is clean, colourful, modern and you can feel the effort and thought put into the design. Staff were very friendly and proficient in English and nothing felt too much of a hassle to them. You could sense a positive energy among the staff! Massage available next door, a small congregation of food & fruit stalls just outside the driveway of the hotel, convenience stores just across the street, motorbike rental can be arranged at the hotel at just 250Baht per day, the beach is just 5 minutes walk away. We would definitely want to return here if we ever go to Phuket again!

Fides C.
Philippines
May 04, 2014
our stay was great. will come again
room is very spacious. the pool is very clean and child friendly. very accessible since the beach is about 2min walk from the hotel. great stay!

Chia N.
Singapore
May 02, 2014
It was awesome
Cosy, Clean and good Service
Everything was great, from the moment you step into the hotel waiting for check in you get a nice cool cup of ice cream. Great for kids under this hot weather. Room was nice and cosy, clean and comfortable. Only the aircon temp doesn't seems to be adjustable. Room service for dining not much option. Not a problem as there is lots of dining outside the street. Breakfast was reasonably good. Staff service was great. Request to check out at a later time and was approved. Overall very satisfied stay.

Giang N.
Vietnam
April 30, 2014
ok. nothing bad, nothing great. over priced.
long swimming pool, helpful staff, close to the beach
products and services in Phu Ket is quite expensive in comparison to other places like Bali or Boracay including hotel, food, sport activities, tranportation. no big issue with the resort itself. with its scale and facility, a delux pool view should cost around 50 usd, not over 75 usd. long swimming pool and cool decoration at the restaurant, the lobby .. is a plus. city center is too far from the airport and the mini bus takes about 2-3 hrs for 50km. the city is too touristic.

Christian N.
Sweden
April 28, 2014
Affordable semi-luxurious hotel
Great location right on Karon beach, great room standard, very helpful staff with good english skills
Had a very nice stay here, can't really complain about anything. Staff was great and communicate well in english. Stylish furniture and a fresh clean feel all over. We had free minibar in our room. Also free access to public computers and a gym on each floor. If I ever go back to Karon beach I will book here again.

JIAO W.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
Clean, great, awesome staff, comfortable
Wonderful staff, great pool, centrally located (within Karon)
The staff were one of the best features of the hotel, and I loved the pool for relaxing. The hotel being relatively new was clean and in fantastic condition. The staff were attentive and went the extra mile, making them one of the best assets of the hotel. Also, the hotel is situated very close the the beach, and also to many restaurants. Kata and Patong beaches are a short drive or scooter ride away if you get bored of the Karon area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Christopher D.
New Zealand
April 22, 2014
great
staff great , nice pool , queit
great

Melanie L.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
Decent cleanliness with wifii
Location, design, swimming pool
It is pretty decent for the amount you pay for the regular deluxe/superior rooms. Pretty nice pool and room toilet. Bed wasnt very comfortable. Location still good. The normal room was just ok but the others like suites seem pretty awesome. Most impressive was the staff making an arrangement for us to shower before heading to the airport even after we had checked out, as there were no shower facilities other than the rooms. 6 stars out of 5 for initiative and service.