Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1771 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

arunee P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
lovley hotel and nice location
nice room nice bed nice swimpool
no problem stay in this hotel as all. lovey hotel with pool access.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Eric L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice Resort Close to Karon Beach
Cleanliness, Staff Hospitality, Easy Access to Transport, Walking distance to Restaurants/Bars
We've booked 2 deluxe rooms. The room that I stayed with my friend was a 2 single beds and unfortunately, my friend's bed was having a problem with one of the springs which seems to be broken. We have notified the front desk and they did not changed the bed (maybe because of high season). Furthermore the air con constantly making a noise every few minutes throughout the night (clearly they don't do any maintenance). The other room that my friend stayed have a moist smell. Perhaps the room wasn't occupied for a long time or some old leaking which haven't been properly cleaned. Other than this, we seems to have a great time in Phuket.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Margarida L. from Portugal
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very small and noisy room. Untidy bathroom
Good location, clean, nice pool garden
The room was clean but small and noisy. The hotel management should give more maintenance to rooms and its bathrooms. The hotel breakfast was too expensive comparing with surrounding restaurants (470 baths per person). The location was good, 5 minutes walking to the beach and has a nice swimming pool area and garden. The staff was nice and friendly but in the restaurant there were some inflexible employees not accepting to serve only coffee for breakfast if guests are not willing to take the buffet breakfast package. As a restaurant they should serve what guests ask for.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Alan O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great hotel with fast Internet connection.
Clean room at a reasonable price.Walking distance to the beach
I enjoy my stay with sugar marina.Staffs was helpful and friendly where they provide other services such a motorcycle rental as well.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lim J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great hotel!
Location, comfortable room, big bed.
Hotel is conveniently located near the main roundabout, about 5 mins walk about from Karon Beach. There are minimarts nearby and also, local food can be found just outside the hotel or a short walk down the road. Hotel provides beach towels in the room so this is convenient rather than signing out for them at the concierge. Only downside was the wi-fi on level 4 wasn't working.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

anita B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
sugar marina karon is centrally located
location, super friendly staff, comfortable room
it was very nice. i have nothing to complain about. the staffs were nice, good english language skill. room was spacious, breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. i would comeback here for sure.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Shanusha N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable.
Room size, Location, Friendly staff
Reviewed November 18, 2013

jeffrey A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Location close to Karon Beach
New Hotel, Nice rooms and showers, cool Apple IT products, nice pool
Enjoyed our stay and we wll be back. good rates, great location and nice beaches. breakfast was goo too.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Raul P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Great location. 2 min. walk to the beach.
Great location, close to the beach and lots of restaurants in the area.
It was my 2nd time to stay in the hotel. Great location. Decent breakfast spread. It has a nice long pool if you want to do some laps. Staff could be better though. Some were really friendly and accomodating, while some need to undergo training.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Raul P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Great value for money.
The hotel's location is a winner. Close to the beach and a multitude of restaurants.
This is my 2nd time to visit the hotel. They were renovating in preparation for the peak season. Staff friendliness is a hit-or-miss. Some are very nice, while some need to undergo customer service training. In spite of that I will definitely come back. The location is perfect for me. It's just a 2 min. walk to the beach and there are numerous restaurants around the area.
Reviewed November 07, 2013