arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1749 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1749 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 VIBULPONG W.
Thailand
October 04, 2013
Near Karon beach
Near the beach , good pool , nice room
The hotel was under construction some zone , but the service was still ok

8.7 Anil V.
India
September 26, 2013
Excellent
nice hotel, proximity to beach & restaurants
very good ... recommend for couples and family as well

6 Hu Y.
China
September 23, 2013
Happy stay in this hotel
clean roon, nice staff, and good food

8.3 Sashii K.
Singapore
September 22, 2013
Great Pool access rooms.
Rooms very big, clean and modern.
The rooms very clean, staff were friendly the pool access was great. THe breakfast is average.

8.3 Scott H.
United States
September 21, 2013
Pleasant, convenient and convenient
Nice breakfast, close to beach and large rooms
The rooms were large with a nice bathroom and they filled the refrigerator each day with anything which was consumed for free. What a sweet deal! Nice balcony but nfortunately it did not have an overhang as we were on the top floor and it rained a lot. The staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel was conveniently located near the beach and all restaurants.

8 kwok C.
Hong Kong
September 14, 2013
Good location, close to Karon beach
Good location, plenty of restaurants nearby, very close to the Karon beach by 5 mins walk.

7.7 Glen W.
South Africa
September 12, 2013
Friendly and comfortable stay :-) Pool curfew :-(
Friendly staff, great location, nice pool and garden view
The room is clean and neat and we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Great location, just walk out the front door and 50m down the road where you'll find many, many bars, restaurants, and massage parlors down the main road. The road running parallel to that is beach road with miles of white sandy beaches and quite a few shops and restaurants on the opposite side of the road. Oddly though, you don't hear all the nightlife. The hotel breakfast did not have as large a selection as other hotels (or the Sugar Palm's sister hotel in Kata for that matter). That said, there was nothing wrong with the breakfast - we had breakfast on 3 mornings and I still didn't get to try out everything they had. The food was tasty do. Great omelettes – they add a decent portion of cheese. The pool has a curfew (8-8) which was a big disappointment. The fact that we booked a pool access room made this even more of a disappointment. We stayed at their sister hotel (the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside) on Kata Beach our previous time in Phuket where we also had a pool access room which had no curfew. I guess we expected the same. Watch out for these 'pool access' rooms though. This pool wasn't very deep either. Some hotels say pool access (access to the/a pool straight from your balcony) but they actually mean that you have access to pool across the lawn or something. Another thing about this hotel's pool access room is that they don't have any stairs from the pool onto you balcony so you have to do the hop thing which is find for us younger folk but I wonder how the older (and larger) guests do it. We celebrated our 1-year anniversary this time and our housekeeper did a nice design on our bed with rose petals on our anniversary day (not for our arrival though). The hotel had a nice lawn running the length of the pool and also had a permanent volleyball net up which was great fun (ask reception for a ball).

8.7 Siti L.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Place
The hotel was very neat and clean & also the staff is very helpful and friendly
Me and my husband are on our honeymoon and we love this place so much. Our rooms are big and clean. The pool is clean also. The room service was fast and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There's wifi,coffee,tea,milo,mineral water,cane drinks & lots more. We are so coming back here on our next visit to Phuket.

7 Natalie O.
Singapore
September 09, 2013
Relaxing short stay
Location and wifi access
Reception staff was frenly even though they cud hardly understand english. The room was spacious however it was very bright even with the curtains shut. Breakfast was very limited but wireless access was very good. Rented a bike opposite our hotel for 200baht only.

8 Alvin T.
Singapore
September 06, 2013
Awesome!!
Love the large pool, location and price!
I like this hotel, because of it's location, walking distance from Karon beach, many eateries outside. Large rooms, and Large pool for me to do my laps (monsoon season, cant go to the sea). Child friendly too.. Very generous, drinks in bar are complimentary. only issue is that there is obvious rust on the railings etc, they shld maintain it well.. and there r mosquitoes! frequent fogging will help solve the problem! definitely be back!