Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jerwin V.
Philippines
April 27, 2013
Awesome hotel at the Heart of Karon
location, food and staff
I couldn't fault the hotel for anything. We had a great time staying in this simple yet very guests-centric hotel. They just probably need some minor swimming pool renovation.

cheong N.
China
April 26, 2013
Cleaning,comfortable.There is strong Wifi.
Cleaning,comfortable.There is strong Wifi and restarant is nearly hotel.

Graeme C.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2013
Great hotel and great service from staff.
Location, cleanliness, staff.
Great holiday. Nice hotel and i would stay again .

Ka C.
Hong Kong
April 24, 2013
good location , good price but poor conditioning
good location , clean ,
We booked 6 rooms , Air conditioning of one room did not work well . My friend request to change to another room , but the “new” room water dropped down from the air diffuser and flooded during midnight , my friends’ shoes get wet .So he asked the staff to dry the shoes for him , but the staff returned him a wet shoe which wrapped with toilet paper in the morning . Then hotel arrange them back to the room before … but air conditioning doesn’t work well .

Ka C.
Hong Kong
April 24, 2013
location good but staff are not helpful
good location, clean
The hotel only gave one breakfast voucher each room per day NOT TWO . I talked to the staff but they ask me to discuss with Agoda . I emailed and called Agoda , Agoda confirmed I booked 1 room for 2 person , and Agoda contacted hotel but was advised to reach to reservation by tomorrow morning which is the day that we are going to check out .Finally , no one reply to us after that ,and we did not have any breakfast in hotel at all , We went to having breakfast togeter .

Amy Y.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2013
Very comfortable , relaxed and clean enjoyable.
The pool side access, the bathroom, clean.

Yue Z.
China
April 14, 2013
nice place
good location, nice staffs, wifi a little bit pity

Rodney P.
South Africa
April 14, 2013
Well positioned hotel - ideal for family / couples
Pool, positioning, value for money
Comfortable, problem free stay. Staff efficient and friendly. Nice size pool. Freee daily refreshments in mini bar a nice surprise and appreciated.

li X.
China
March 27, 2013
Nice swim pool, near to the beach
Room is big and comfortable, the service is good, near to the beach

andrew C.
Australia
March 21, 2013
location very good , hotel very run down low maint
location location location
the beds were no good , we asked for a better bed and they added a dooner on top of mattress, beds are extremely hard, the hotel maintenance is very poor , rooms are all marked on the walls , the bathroom taps fall off in your hands, the pool access is good from your room but there was no egress to your room , there is no steps or ladders to get back on to your balcony , you have to get out of the pool at the main entrance and walk around to your room, this.breakfast was good although the menu never changed much over the ten days. location is excellent and near by restaurant fantastic