arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Yuan L.
China
November 02, 2012
Good location & nice service
nice service
Good location near the beach and we recieved a nice service.

Yee T.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Great location and just 15 mins drive to Patong
A bit old
Great location for tourist and just a mins walk to beach. The room is pretty clean and facilities is well prepared. the design of this hotel is excellent. we loved every singled details. Our room was on the ground floor with balcony facing to swimming pool, it was very quiet and relaxing stay at the balcony. We loved the jacuzzi which was clean and comfortable. The sanitary was all good. The couch and sofa in the room were comfy too....

Yee T.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Nice location to beach area
A bit old
Location of the hotel is excellent -- it's right in the middle of Phucket in walking distance to LOTS of good food. Rooms were spacious and interior decor and furnishing was impeccable. The friendly staff deserves a mention. They were very willing to offer immediate help to any questions or problems. We had a problem with our bathroom drainage system, and the staff did not hesitate to transfer us to another room. Also, considering that it's (with all the yummy street food), do yourself a favour and give the hotel breakfast a miss. Go straight out to enjoy the excellent street food on offer. You won't want your stomach filled with your hotel breakfast and not be able to enjoy much else after.

Mohd M.
Singapore
October 28, 2012
great place...
its so easy to change into ur swimming bear & jump into the pool via the balcony
from phuket international airport, it cost us 600baht to karon, the cheapest. taxi we took was supposed to be metered but obviously they are not. these taxis can be found outside the airport, turn right once u exit the main door of the airport & all the way to the end. cant miss it. somehow, the driver will give u a reason to stop somewhere as they need to signed something. they will stop at an office by the roadside & another staff will make conversation with u & actually trying to sell u their services, like rent a car, tour package & even a taxi transfer back to airport from ur hotel on the day u depart. If ur flights are confirmed, its best that u take up the offer bcos it cost the same, 600baht. reached hotel around noon & was greeted by the front desk staff. able to check in early as the room was ready. the staff led us to our room which is situated on the first floor (obviously). access by card key & only 1 card key was given to us. once we enter the room, we were greeted by the view of the balcony which leads to the swimming pool. the room is fully furnish with the usual stuff with safe deposit box, & couple of bathrobe. no ironing facilities in the room. Their one day laundry is cheap too. bathroom fitted with both rain shower & tub! amenities provided soap/shampoo & as well as coffee & tea. Everything in the bar fridge is free & topped up everyday if consumed. nothing much but a can of coke, beer, a bottle of juice & 2 bottled water goes a long way when u need it on a hot humid weather. rooms are made everyday. their entertainment centre is made up of a flat screen tv, a mac mini complete with magic mouse & wireless keyboard. u can play dvd (5 for 500baht along the streets) & surf the internet at the same time. wifi is free too. breakfast... is simple!!! diffrent kinds of toast, jam/butter, coffee/tea, salad, fruits, fried rice, omelette, bacon, sausages, potatoes... etc pool is abt 1.2m deep & good for laps.

Chris L.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel
Swimming pool is really nice
great location on karon beach. easy access to patong without staying in that area. some nice restaurants near and a couple of minutes walk to the beach.

Lawrence L.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
Nice & Quiet Hotel
Rooms with pool access was fun
We stayed for 5 days, the hotel was clean and quiet. Staffs are helpful. We asked for a late check-out due to our late flight and they are kind enough to provide us the service. The breakfast was good but there are no lunch and dinner at the hotel cafe. Easy access to restaurants and shops near the hotel. The beach is just 5 mins walk away. Definately will stay here again.

Bernard N.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
We liked this hotel, it was really good
near the beach, and convenience store..
really nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly..just that transportation is a hidden cost..(300-500thb to phuket town/patong beach)

Yet N.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
Great location and service with smile.
A lot of restaurant around the hotel.
Nice hotel with reasonable price, breakfast just nice if you don't mind to get the same breakfast everyday. Near to the beach and great swimming pool, great location.

Christine G.
Australia
October 14, 2012
good location with lovely staff
very close to the beach and restaurants
the sugar palm resort was a nice resort in a great location in karon beach. the beach is across the road, massage parlours, restaurants and shopping are at the door. rooms are large and comfortable, the pool is huge and breakfast was great.

pin C.
China
October 11, 2012
good hotel
close to the beach, worthy of value
it is a good hotel. we enjoy staying in it.The location is close to the beach. and the room itself meets our demand.