Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1771 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Karina S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, great rooms!
big and roomy rooms. great location!
We stayed here for only one night but it was enough to convince us that we would definitely go back. The hotel had a great location, just a 5min walk to karon beach. And when you've had enough you can grab a bite to eat in one of the multitude of restaurants within the area. There was a temple further down the road with a nightmarket where we bought some souvenirs and tried some street food. We had to leave early the next morning for our flight so we asked the hotel for airport transfer. Their price was more expensive (as to be expected) but since time was an issue for us, we were grateful for the help. Minivans/buses would have been a cheaper option but they leave at a later time than we needed to. For our purposes, karon seems to be a great place to stay in. Will probably stay here in the future. :)
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Christina B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great service, central location, lovely hotel
free mini bar and breakfast
I only have one issue with this hotel, it had pnly 7 sun loungers which is odd for a hotel of its size. The rooms were great, the breakfast great, service great. Would deginately stay again.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Yuan L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location & nice service
nice service
Good location near the beach and we recieved a nice service.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Yee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and just 15 mins drive to Patong
A bit old
Great location for tourist and just a mins walk to beach. The room is pretty clean and facilities is well prepared. the design of this hotel is excellent. we loved every singled details. Our room was on the ground floor with balcony facing to swimming pool, it was very quiet and relaxing stay at the balcony. We loved the jacuzzi which was clean and comfortable. The sanitary was all good. The couch and sofa in the room were comfy too....
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Yee T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice location to beach area
A bit old
Location of the hotel is excellent -- it's right in the middle of Phucket in walking distance to LOTS of good food. Rooms were spacious and interior decor and furnishing was impeccable. The friendly staff deserves a mention. They were very willing to offer immediate help to any questions or problems. We had a problem with our bathroom drainage system, and the staff did not hesitate to transfer us to another room. Also, considering that it's (with all the yummy street food), do yourself a favour and give the hotel breakfast a miss. Go straight out to enjoy the excellent street food on offer. You won't want your stomach filled with your hotel breakfast and not be able to enjoy much else after.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Mohd M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great place...
its so easy to change into ur swimming bear & jump into the pool via the balcony
from phuket international airport, it cost us 600baht to karon, the cheapest. taxi we took was supposed to be metered but obviously they are not. these taxis can be found outside the airport, turn right once u exit the main door of the airport & all the way to the end. cant miss it. somehow, the driver will give u a reason to stop somewhere as they need to signed something. they will stop at an office by the roadside & another staff will make conversation with u & actually trying to sell u their services, like rent a car, tour package & even a taxi transfer back to airport from ur hotel on the day u depart. If ur flights are confirmed, its best that u take up the offer bcos it cost the same, 600baht. reached hotel around noon & was greeted by the front desk staff. able to check in early as the room was ready. the staff led us to our room which is situated on the first floor (obviously). access by card key & only 1 card key was given to us. once we enter the room, we were greeted by the view of the balcony which leads to the swimming pool. the room is fully furnish with the usual stuff with safe deposit box, & couple of bathrobe. no ironing facilities in the room. Their one day laundry is cheap too. bathroom fitted with both rain shower & tub! amenities provided soap/shampoo & as well as coffee & tea. Everything in the bar fridge is free & topped up everyday if consumed. nothing much but a can of coke, beer, a bottle of juice & 2 bottled water goes a long way when u need it on a hot humid weather. rooms are made everyday. their entertainment centre is made up of a flat screen tv, a mac mini complete with magic mouse & wireless keyboard. u can play dvd (5 for 500baht along the streets) & surf the internet at the same time. wifi is free too. breakfast... is simple!!! diffrent kinds of toast, jam/butter, coffee/tea, salad, fruits, fried rice, omelette, bacon, sausages, potatoes... etc pool is abt 1.2m deep & good for laps.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Chris L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Swimming pool is really nice
great location on karon beach. easy access to patong without staying in that area. some nice restaurants near and a couple of minutes walk to the beach.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lawrence L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice & Quiet Hotel
Rooms with pool access was fun
We stayed for 5 days, the hotel was clean and quiet. Staffs are helpful. We asked for a late check-out due to our late flight and they are kind enough to provide us the service. The breakfast was good but there are no lunch and dinner at the hotel cafe. Easy access to restaurants and shops near the hotel. The beach is just 5 mins walk away. Definately will stay here again.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Bernard N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
We liked this hotel, it was really good
near the beach, and convenience store..
really nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly..just that transportation is a hidden cost..(300-500thb to phuket town/patong beach)
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Yet N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and service with smile.
A lot of restaurant around the hotel.
Nice hotel with reasonable price, breakfast just nice if you don't mind to get the same breakfast everyday. Near to the beach and great swimming pool, great location.
Reviewed October 17, 2012