arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Nicholas J.
Australia
June 29, 2012
2 stars at best, what a tacky dump
early check-out
After 5 minutes I just could not wait to leave this hotel, absolute rip off.

Karen C.
Australia
June 28, 2012
Fantastic location
very centralto beach, shops and restaurants
Had a great stay - very central, rooms are of good size

himanshu D.
India
June 25, 2012
excellent hotel with great staff
swimming pool and food
i was in this hotel for the 5th time as i love this hotel

himanshu D.
India
June 25, 2012
excellent staff
location
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location

himanshu D.
India
June 25, 2012
very modern rooms
location
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location

Thi N.
Vietnam
June 24, 2012
Good Hotel in Karon
Big room
It was a nice hotel in Karon with big and clean room, nice receptionists, but breakfast was just so so.

Stephen M.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2012
Very nice hotel, lovely pool & nice people
Large rooms with balcony, nice pool, close to the beach
We loved this hotel. Close to the beach and also the main market street in Karon. Would chose it again if I come back. It's just far enough from the main road to allow a peaceful night's rest. Recommendable.

Lau M.
Hong Kong
June 19, 2012
the breakfast is a bit dirty but everything is goo
staff are so nice and the location is good
the so-called hotel lobby is a bit small and there's no air con., and when we arrived at the midnight, it was very hot and we were sweating when checked in, but when we got into the room, it was so good and I love the toilet because there was a big bathtub! I will probably go there again because the karon beach is better than patong beach.

Sheena T.
Singapore
June 19, 2012
Good location, clean rooms, small hotel
located 5 mins from the beach, near eateries, clean rooms
Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Every room also has a Mac mini, wireless mouse and keyboard. However, the complimentary WIFI connection wasn't very good so it defeats the purpose of having these in the room. Breakfast spread was the same every day so we were bored with it by Day 3. Gym was small and it is obvious that the upkeep isn't great.

Stephen M.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2012
Very nice hotel with happy & service oriented
Nice rooms, nice pool, Well located within Karon & well priced
We enjoyed every moment at the hotel. People are really welcoming and happy. They resolve any problem immediately. We would definitely stay there aagain. In addition it is very inexpensive compared to other hotels that are better known. Reccomendable