arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KIMBERLY S.
Canada
June 13, 2012
Good location bad service
Pool direct access in room, close to karon beach
Hotel is rated 4 stars however service was terrible. The tour desk lady couldn't understand English and whenever you walk by front desk you don't even get greeted. The room was a good size however ha a musky smell and was a bit run down. Pool access room was great. Breakfast buffet was the same option everyday and FYI birds and flies eat out of the sweet pastry dishes and it's pretty disgusting.

Christine M.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Not bad hotel, with most staff friendly & helpful
Good sized rooms, clean linen, good location, English language TV programs
On the whole, we were happy with our stay at his hotel. We did think some of the catering staff could have been more friendly but it may have been a language problem, because most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was very nice but it would have been better if steps leading into the pool had been available. It is rather a big step for entry. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels available. The hotel is just a very short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. A very good breakfast was provided.

Josephine S.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2012
Good location bur decor a bit tired
Close to the beach and a reasonable sized pool. Good, open green views from the pool view rooms with glimpses of sea through the trees. The staff were courteous and mostly very helpful.
Despite the heavy rain while we were there we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to all amenities which meant we could reach them without getting too wet. The seafront near by has a long open promenade which was excellent for walking and early morning runs. The choice of restaurants is varied but fairly basic, it's worth taking a walk or taxi to Kata for a more lavish meal.

NOORHAFIZAH S.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Nice hotel
swimming pool and dvd
We travelled with 2 adults and 2 young children. We subscribed airport transfer and the hotel sent a Toyota Fortuner to pick us up. It was very comfortable. Arrived at 10am and surprisingly they allow us to check in. I booked a deluxe pool access for 4d/3n (no breakfast). Unfortunately the room was downgraded to Deluxe Pool View for 2days. We only check in to pool acccess room on the third day. Breakfast were given free during our stay. The staff was very polite and service with smile. My children love the pool very much. The room and bathroom are spacious for us.

Nigel H.
Singapore
June 03, 2012
Great Pool Access Room
Pool Access Room was big and quiet
Breakfast was nothing much to shout about but the friendly service from the staff was great. Make sure to get the Pool Access Room as its big and during our stay was very quiet, no disturbance.

Cheung M.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2012
a nice hotel
cheap and very convience
i like the pool access room is nice and comfortable and the price is very cheap just per night, reli cant find in Patong, and we like Karon is much slient than patong, and have many restaurant outside........

Chong T.
China
June 03, 2012
Good location
Good price
The location of Sugar is very convenient, you can go to the main road just for 5mins. The room is okay but there is many ants that I totally cannot accept it. If you do not afarid ants and look for a convenient hotel, this is a good choice for you.

MINH V.
Vietnam
June 02, 2012
Nice , new room but that's all
the room is good enough
Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. Room was nice. Quite new, not so spacious but cozy design. Breakfast is one of those you will forget. Not much choices. Food is so so... not to mention a lot of bees flying around the breads and jams section. Service is average, no extra miles. I guess the staffs just do what their job scope said they should.

Cheung M.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2012
good location and very convicenec hotel
good location and very convicenec hotel
this is a second time that we have stay in this hotel. and we are total 20 ppl stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay. We also can enjoy the hotel with friend.

pushpinder S.
India
May 24, 2012
good nice clean and friendly staff
good price
is nice location good friendly staff i like it so much neat tip same hotel