arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1751 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 NOORHAFIZAH S.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Nice hotel
swimming pool and dvd
We travelled with 2 adults and 2 young children. We subscribed airport transfer and the hotel sent a Toyota Fortuner to pick us up. It was very comfortable. Arrived at 10am and surprisingly they allow us to check in. I booked a deluxe pool access for 4d/3n (no breakfast). Unfortunately the room was downgraded to Deluxe Pool View for 2days. We only check in to pool acccess room on the third day. Breakfast were given free during our stay. The staff was very polite and service with smile. My children love the pool very much. The room and bathroom are spacious for us.

8.3 Nigel H.
Singapore
June 03, 2012
Great Pool Access Room
Pool Access Room was big and quiet
Breakfast was nothing much to shout about but the friendly service from the staff was great. Make sure to get the Pool Access Room as its big and during our stay was very quiet, no disturbance.

10 Cheung M.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2012
a nice hotel
cheap and very convience
i like the pool access room is nice and comfortable and the price is very cheap just per night, reli cant find in Patong, and we like Karon is much slient than patong, and have many restaurant outside........

6.7 Chong T.
China
June 03, 2012
Good location
Good price
The location of Sugar is very convenient, you can go to the main road just for 5mins. The room is okay but there is many ants that I totally cannot accept it. If you do not afarid ants and look for a convenient hotel, this is a good choice for you.

5.3 MINH V.
Vietnam
June 02, 2012
Nice , new room but that's all
the room is good enough
Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. Room was nice. Quite new, not so spacious but cozy design. Breakfast is one of those you will forget. Not much choices. Food is so so... not to mention a lot of bees flying around the breads and jams section. Service is average, no extra miles. I guess the staffs just do what their job scope said they should.

9 Cheung M.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2012
good location and very convicenec hotel
good location and very convicenec hotel
this is a second time that we have stay in this hotel. and we are total 20 ppl stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay. We also can enjoy the hotel with friend.

8 pushpinder S.
India
May 24, 2012
good nice clean and friendly staff
good price
is nice location good friendly staff i like it so much neat tip same hotel

7.3 Rick F.
United States
May 23, 2012
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Location
This hotel was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. It is close to the beach and many restaurants and bars. There are drug stores and grocery stores/convenience shop right accross the street as well. We had a small problem at check in whereby we booked a pool access room thru Agoda but there were none available wehn we went to check in. They tried to get us to change to their sister hotel in Kata but we refused. They ended up giving us another non-pool access room and gave us a voucher for a free transport to the airport when we were leaving. A bit of a pain to have to move from one room to another but was manageable and they did try to make up for it. I would stay here again but would probably not spend the extra money for the pool access. Morning breakfast we acceptable.

8 YONGKU L.
South Korea
May 19, 2012
very clean
very clean
very clean

7.3 Truong D.
Vietnam
May 15, 2012
Good location in Karon
good location in Karon
Room is ok for the price. Clean, quiet, large enough. Staff are friendly. Good location: near the beach, near some restaurants, bar, pub...