Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

MINH V.
Vietnam
June 02, 2012
Nice , new room but that's all
the room is good enough
Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. Room was nice. Quite new, not so spacious but cozy design. Breakfast is one of those you will forget. Not much choices. Food is so so... not to mention a lot of bees flying around the breads and jams section. Service is average, no extra miles. I guess the staffs just do what their job scope said they should.

Cheung M.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2012
good location and very convicenec hotel
good location and very convicenec hotel
this is a second time that we have stay in this hotel. and we are total 20 ppl stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay. We also can enjoy the hotel with friend.

pushpinder S.
India
May 24, 2012
good nice clean and friendly staff
good price
is nice location good friendly staff i like it so much neat tip same hotel

Rick F.
United States
May 23, 2012
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Location
This hotel was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. It is close to the beach and many restaurants and bars. There are drug stores and grocery stores/convenience shop right accross the street as well. We had a small problem at check in whereby we booked a pool access room thru Agoda but there were none available wehn we went to check in. They tried to get us to change to their sister hotel in Kata but we refused. They ended up giving us another non-pool access room and gave us a voucher for a free transport to the airport when we were leaving. A bit of a pain to have to move from one room to another but was manageable and they did try to make up for it. I would stay here again but would probably not spend the extra money for the pool access. Morning breakfast we acceptable.

YONGKU L.
South Korea
May 19, 2012
very clean
very clean
very clean

Truong D.
Vietnam
May 15, 2012
Good location in Karon
good location in Karon
Room is ok for the price. Clean, quiet, large enough. Staff are friendly. Good location: near the beach, near some restaurants, bar, pub...

Scott T.
Australia
May 15, 2012
Great Hotel
Pool rooms are excellent
great little hotel, pool rooms are great, your own little balcony to sit and read a book. if you want to get away from the madness of patong this area is a great alternative.

Onanong V.
Thailand
May 13, 2012
Nice and beautiful
Pool side room is great and hotels feature is ok
The hotel is beautiful, we book the room(pool side) which it is great. Swimming pool is ok, it will be great if it's bigger than this. In the room is fine, there is everthing it should have for standard room. Staff is nice, smile and helpful. Food is ok, even the taste is not so full-flavoured maybe it's caused 50% customer is foreigner but it's fresh.

Seok N.
Malaysia
May 13, 2012
Great location and nice environment
clean room, nice surrounding
regret that only stay for 1 night. shall arrange our next trip and stay at sugar palm karon for longer period.

Roger B.
New Zealand
May 12, 2012
Good 3 star hotel in a great location.
Close to everything that Karon offers.
Check in and check out were smooth and efficient. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and ensure a comfortable stay.The swimming pool runs the length of the building with many sun loungers. Near to restaurants, tailors, massage parlors and convenient stores. The buffet breakfast offered many choices and the restaurant served reasonably priced drinks and sandwiches throughout the day. A good 3 star hotel.