arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1762 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Isaac N.
Hong Kong
March 27, 2012
excellent hotel
close to karon beach, free wifi and apple mini provided
the hotel is closed to karon beach. free wifi support, we can share our happiness in facebook thru wifi.

ZHANG X.
China
March 19, 2012
nice hotel
big rooms,swimming pool view balcony, free wifi
my friends and i liked this hotel very much, it is only 5 minutes from the beach, quiet,big rooms,swimming pool is down the balcony, and swimming pool is long, but wifi signal in room still not good enough,hope can be improved. breakfast was nice. bad point: a bit far from patong shopping area,by taxi need about half an hour to big c and cost for one way. any way,it was nice to stay there,hope can be there again soon!

Judi L.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2012
Good location and nice pool
Near beach and restaurants, quiet, good breakfast
our stay didn't get off to a great start as we'd booked an airport transfer and couldn't see the driver at the airport. we rang the number given but the recorded message was in thai! so we made our own way to the hotel (easy and cheaper using the taxi service at the airport). we did however persuade the hotel to arrange transport back to the airport at the end of our stay, funded by the cost they had already charged to our credit card. that aside, we had a great holiday. the rooms were clean and spacious, and while we'd recommend the pool facing rooms we didn't sit on the balcony as it was in direct sun and so too hot! the pool was great - we spent many hours in the pool area, but it would really help if there were more sunbeds and a bit more shade. there was a good selection at breakfast, and a large choice of places to have lunch and dinner nearby.

Ake L.
Sweden
February 17, 2012
Good standardlevel and architec-feeling
Rooms, design, breakfast, staff
The hotel is a design-hotel with nice rooms and nice design over all. Maybe a true-Thailandsearching guest will find it to much hotel-europstyle. The breakfast was quickly refilled and had all standardfood. The staff was nice and serviceminded. The poolarea had a large grassarea that looked emty and some chais, table would be fitted there to make it more useful

sarimah R.
Malaysia
February 14, 2012
Good, clean hotel.
Pool access room is really wonderful. Plus they have free wifi and the beach is about 5 minutes walk and it is not crowded like Patong beach.
i love my stay there. there is also a halal restaurant nearby which is very convenient for muslim travellers. the room is very clean and spacious.

Tumurkhuu D.
Mongolia
February 13, 2012
Great pool, great location
location, pool, stuff
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.

RUI W.
Singapore
February 13, 2012
Great location and lovely room
great location to beach and food
the pool access room is so convenient and the kid can just jump into the pool directly from balcony! the only disappointing we found with the room is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and we had to apply repel spray every night before sleep.

Sylwia P.
Poland
February 09, 2012
Great hotel with nice Staff and free Wi-Fi
Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast
I have no complaints about the Sugar Palm Karon Resort at all! In fact, everything went smooth and 4 of us ladies enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very good strategic location and few mins away from Karon Beach. The Staff has been very understanding and helpful: our flight was in the evening and after check-ut, they allowed us to leave our luggages for a day and thereafter take shower in the hotel before the departure. Great breakfast with lots of choice daily. Free Wi-Fi everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money spent.

Joanne A.
Singapore
February 07, 2012
Great Location
Lovely room with Great Location
We stayed there for 8 days. Love the room and the direct access to the pool. It was relaxing and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is moderate. The only service they should improve is their housekeeping schedule. Many times, we waited till 4pm to have our room cleaned as priority was given to guest who checked out at 12pm. We were told that all the food and drinks in the mini fridge are free of charge and would be replenished daily however housekeeping staff always failed to remember. We have to call them to replenish it everytime. It was really annoying. Otherwise, all good. Hotel location is awesome. Less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient and accessible.

Hauser U.
Germany
January 26, 2012
Good location and medium level hotel
close to Karon beach; relatively quiet; a pool, that actually deserves the name "swimming pool" (50m lane)
I went to this hotel with my pregnant wife and my 5 years old daughter. We liked it, however our room was facing to the backside (not pool view). Our room did not have any sofa or other sitting opportunity. So placing things or just sit in the room for relaxing was not really an option. The pool was great. The fitness room unfortunately poorly maintained: one station broken, not usable at all. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast good and also sufficiently refilled.