arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1748 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 Ake L.
Sweden
February 17, 2012
Good standardlevel and architec-feeling
Rooms, design, breakfast, staff
The hotel is a design-hotel with nice rooms and nice design over all. Maybe a true-Thailandsearching guest will find it to much hotel-europstyle. The breakfast was quickly refilled and had all standardfood. The staff was nice and serviceminded. The poolarea had a large grassarea that looked emty and some chais, table would be fitted there to make it more useful

9 sarimah R.
Malaysia
February 14, 2012
Good, clean hotel.
Pool access room is really wonderful. Plus they have free wifi and the beach is about 5 minutes walk and it is not crowded like Patong beach.
i love my stay there. there is also a halal restaurant nearby which is very convenient for muslim travellers. the room is very clean and spacious.

8.3 Tumurkhuu D.
Mongolia
February 13, 2012
Great pool, great location
location, pool, stuff
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.

7.3 RUI W.
Singapore
February 13, 2012
Great location and lovely room
great location to beach and food
the pool access room is so convenient and the kid can just jump into the pool directly from balcony! the only disappointing we found with the room is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and we had to apply repel spray every night before sleep.

9.3 Sylwia P.
Poland
February 09, 2012
Great hotel with nice Staff and free Wi-Fi
Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast
I have no complaints about the Sugar Palm Karon Resort at all! In fact, everything went smooth and 4 of us ladies enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very good strategic location and few mins away from Karon Beach. The Staff has been very understanding and helpful: our flight was in the evening and after check-ut, they allowed us to leave our luggages for a day and thereafter take shower in the hotel before the departure. Great breakfast with lots of choice daily. Free Wi-Fi everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money spent.

7.3 Joanne A.
Singapore
February 07, 2012
Great Location
Lovely room with Great Location
We stayed there for 8 days. Love the room and the direct access to the pool. It was relaxing and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is moderate. The only service they should improve is their housekeeping schedule. Many times, we waited till 4pm to have our room cleaned as priority was given to guest who checked out at 12pm. We were told that all the food and drinks in the mini fridge are free of charge and would be replenished daily however housekeeping staff always failed to remember. We have to call them to replenish it everytime. It was really annoying. Otherwise, all good. Hotel location is awesome. Less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient and accessible.

7 Hauser U.
Germany
January 26, 2012
Good location and medium level hotel
close to Karon beach; relatively quiet; a pool, that actually deserves the name "swimming pool" (50m lane)
I went to this hotel with my pregnant wife and my 5 years old daughter. We liked it, however our room was facing to the backside (not pool view). Our room did not have any sofa or other sitting opportunity. So placing things or just sit in the room for relaxing was not really an option. The pool was great. The fitness room unfortunately poorly maintained: one station broken, not usable at all. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast good and also sufficiently refilled.

8 SHI O.
Singapore
December 26, 2011
Sugar palm aron
Accessible
sugar palm stay was great..5 min walk to the beach, and once u stepped out of the hotel.. u r greeted with lot of shops n restaurants.. damn accessible. hotel staff are friendly! it wld be better to get the new wing if u intend to stay there! only con is tt the bed is a lil hard to sleep on!

6.3 Nuanjai G.
Thailand
December 13, 2011
Conveniently located
access to foods, shops and the beach within walking distance
this hotel is located in the right spot as guests can find food, drinks, shops and the beach nearby without incurring lots of transporation expenses. the hotel room however is smaller than the size posted in the website and the parking lot view of the room is a turn-off. this stats is over 20 days altogether but hotel did not accomodate guest's preference request (noted in the agoda booking) for a room with a nice view. the room rate is a bit high. overall experience is good and would go back to this hotel again.

6.3 Nuanjai G.
Thailand
December 06, 2011
Conveniently located near the Karon beach
Easy access to restaurants and the beach within the walking distance
This hotel looks really attractive on the website but the actual rooms size is much smaller. We requested a room with a godd view but was assigned to a room with the parking lot view. Given the # of days stayed at this hotel and subsequent booking ofr additional 3 nights, the hotel should better accomodate guest request! The hotel is located within a walking distance to the beach which is good for tourists that prefer the beach which in this case, the guest is a deep sea diver. THe services are normal, noting nothing in particular. Guest can save quite a bit of transporation monies as the hotel location gives easy access to find foods, drinks and the beach. The overall experience on this hotel is fairly good and will return to this hotel in the future.