Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

KOK T.
Singapore
April 01, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Hotel
Very near to Karon Beach, able to sleep very well due to the good location. (no pub and loud music nearby)
5mins walk from the beach, good location. there is street local food (famous banana pancake), massages, shopping nearby the hotel. Not noisy environment which allows good night sleep. got a very nice bathtub and swimming pool very easy to access due to our pool access room. The downside is there is a trail of big ants running between the balcony and swimming pool, so i have to jump into the pool instead of slidding into the pool.. :( Initially i don't know about the ants, when i was about to slide down into the pool, i realise the ants crawl up to my arm and i quickly jump into the pool to get rid of it! Yucks!!! Room got small ants and mosquitoes. After reading some review about the mosquitoes, i brought electric repellent along with me to clear the insect in the room. It works. Breakfast was good, both my hubby and i love it! They even provide us a take-away breakfast set as we need to go off to similan island at 6am which the hotel breakfast buffet served after 6.30am. So we really happy with this service. Overall it had been a pleasant stay except i can't really enjoy fully the swimming pool because of the ants...

loh J.
Singapore
March 30, 2012
Great Location with serene enviroment
Easily access
Great location with lots of shops around. 2 minutes walk to karon beach. Rooms are clean and spacious.The only down side which need to improve is the bed, the mattress is too stiff, they should replace it with better quality and softer mattress.

Judith S.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2012
Good hotel; large, clean room & bathroom
Clean, modern, pool access room great idea!
good location - 2 min walk to the beach. room was clean, large and comfortable - pool access was great! it was so nice to be able to walk out of the room onto the balcony and step directly into the pool! very refreshing way to wake up in the morning!! breakfast was great - a large selection of anything you could want, from bacon & eggs, to thai noodles, toast, cereal, salads, fruits etc. would stay here again - but wasn't too keen on the touristy area - we prefer the quieter more local side to phuket, naiharn.

Isaac N.
Hong Kong
March 27, 2012
excellent hotel
close to karon beach, free wifi and apple mini provided
the hotel is closed to karon beach. free wifi support, we can share our happiness in facebook thru wifi.

ZHANG X.
China
March 19, 2012
nice hotel
big rooms,swimming pool view balcony, free wifi
my friends and i liked this hotel very much, it is only 5 minutes from the beach, quiet,big rooms,swimming pool is down the balcony, and swimming pool is long, but wifi signal in room still not good enough,hope can be improved. breakfast was nice. bad point: a bit far from patong shopping area,by taxi need about half an hour to big c and cost for one way. any way,it was nice to stay there,hope can be there again soon!

Judi L.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2012
Good location and nice pool
Near beach and restaurants, quiet, good breakfast
our stay didn't get off to a great start as we'd booked an airport transfer and couldn't see the driver at the airport. we rang the number given but the recorded message was in thai! so we made our own way to the hotel (easy and cheaper using the taxi service at the airport). we did however persuade the hotel to arrange transport back to the airport at the end of our stay, funded by the cost they had already charged to our credit card. that aside, we had a great holiday. the rooms were clean and spacious, and while we'd recommend the pool facing rooms we didn't sit on the balcony as it was in direct sun and so too hot! the pool was great - we spent many hours in the pool area, but it would really help if there were more sunbeds and a bit more shade. there was a good selection at breakfast, and a large choice of places to have lunch and dinner nearby.

Ake L.
Sweden
February 17, 2012
Good standardlevel and architec-feeling
Rooms, design, breakfast, staff
The hotel is a design-hotel with nice rooms and nice design over all. Maybe a true-Thailandsearching guest will find it to much hotel-europstyle. The breakfast was quickly refilled and had all standardfood. The staff was nice and serviceminded. The poolarea had a large grassarea that looked emty and some chais, table would be fitted there to make it more useful

sarimah R.
Malaysia
February 14, 2012
Good, clean hotel.
Pool access room is really wonderful. Plus they have free wifi and the beach is about 5 minutes walk and it is not crowded like Patong beach.
i love my stay there. there is also a halal restaurant nearby which is very convenient for muslim travellers. the room is very clean and spacious.

Tumurkhuu D.
Mongolia
February 13, 2012
Great pool, great location
location, pool, stuff
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.

RUI W.
Singapore
February 13, 2012
Great location and lovely room
great location to beach and food
the pool access room is so convenient and the kid can just jump into the pool directly from balcony! the only disappointing we found with the room is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and we had to apply repel spray every night before sleep.