arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Yong W.
Singapore
October 03, 2011
Pool Access Room is a MUST-have! =)
short walk to the Karon Beach, nice spacious & clean room.
really enjoyed my stay with a group of 10 friends. Karon Beach is easily accessible from this hotel, which I highly recommend compared to the busier Patong Beach. the Pool Access Room is also awesome, as it has a Mac Mini and king-sized mattress whereas the double bed in Pool View Room is made up of two single mattresses joined together. I upgraded 1 of the Pool View Room to Pool Access right after seeing it.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2011
Relaxing place to unwind
Pool access rooms are superb
A great place to stay. The only problem was that alot of the sun beds were falling apart. All the rooms have MAc with great speed

TANG K.
Hong Kong
September 26, 2011
big room
close to eat
big room,walk about five mins to beach,close to eating.room rate is resonable.

Stanley H.
Singapore
September 23, 2011
Spacious and well kept room
Short walk to beach, with conveience stores and ATM/money changers nearby.
It's our first visit to Karon beach, both my fiancee and I were delighted how convienent the location of the hotel is located. Although from the hotel we can't see the beach but it's near enough to hear the waves in the midst of it's quiet surronding. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.

Eamon M.
Ireland
September 09, 2011
Great location, good clean rooms
cleanliness, nice pool area
very good value, great location, nice sized room, very clean... 5 pc's provided for internet access in common area which was a good feature.... didnt use restaurant as there were numerous options close by...

Aileen A.
Malaysia
September 04, 2011
Great location
great location, comfortable and clean room,nice hospitality
a great stay , comfortable hotel, great location, kind,informative & helpful staffs..but we were given 2nd floor which is kinda noisy but still acceptable for the comfort and clean rooms we had.

MELVAN M.
Malaysia
August 29, 2011
nice great hotel
loved the pool
get the pool excess will enjoy the room...nice to relax nd take a dip in the pool

antonius N.
Indonesia
August 27, 2011
Excellent location, friendly local service.
Food, Beaches, Close to everything.
Will definitely come back again to this hotel. Well recommended, close to everything, nice local stalls and local foods around. The hotel is definitely worth its value.

Michele G.
Italy
August 24, 2011
Very nice Hotel and good swimming pool
Very near Karon beach, 3 minutes walk great location
Confortable, clean, good staff, good location. Nice Bathroom, bathtube and shower very pretty!

himanshu D.
India
August 19, 2011
great hotel with great facilities
sea facing and modern rooms
this is my 5th stay in this excellent hotel and i have no complaints about it.i simply admire this hotel