Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

pei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice hotel & good service
free internet service and friendly & helpful staff
very happy to have my 4d3n holiday with sugar palm karon resort. 24 hour internet provide by wifi or lan line, and it provide mac mini portable for each room and it's free of charge!! i can sure tis is the service that u cant get from other resort by paying the same price. and all their crew is very friendly and helpful when we request to have some service, highly recommend to every one and million thanks to all the staff in sugar palm resort coz they very honest when my boyfriend leave his phone in the room after we changer room. if have chance to visit phuket again. i will choose to stay here again.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

himanshu D. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
rooms with all facilities
pool access rooms
i am staying here for the 4th time and still i find this hotel best for the family and couples
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wu L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location with large rooms
Large rooms
it is located near the karon beach with is only 5 minutes of walk from the beach. if you want to join any tours to james bond island or phi phi island, you can choose this hotel because all tours provide free pick-up and drop-off service to this hotel. it saves a lot of troubles. but it is quite far away from the airport, with 1.5 hours of drive. wifi access is acceptable in room. rooms are big and clean. but service is not good enough as if you request something from the reception, it usually takes quite a long time for them to get back to you or help you with problem solving.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ian M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Best Hotel we found in Phuket!
everything! excellent staff! great location!
the sugar palm karon resort was the best place we stayed in phuket! with everything you'd expect from a much more expensive hotel, this place far exceeded our expectations! with resturants & bars just outside the hotel & the beach only 50m away, you can't beat it! the room was perfect & the staff were excellent! we will definately be back to stay in this hotel next time we are in phuket, & will be recommending it to anyone planning on traveling to phuket!
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Martin W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel Near Beach
Very close to Karon Beach
I orginally booked for 3 nights .. and then booked for 3 more! Hotel itself was excellent - the rooms were a good size and stylishly furnished - very clean with nice pool view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Karon Beach was five minutes walk away. Karon itself is quite quiet, but if you fancy some noise Patong is about 8 km up the road. I would definitely book here again and recommend it to Friends.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Gunawan S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely hotel located near the beach
The room is big and has a nice bathtub. Free internet access, and it is fast.
Stayed for one night before going to Patong Beach. I really like the room, it is big, and it has a big bathroom too. I stayed on second floor, it has a balcony toward the pool, so we can watch our children swimming there. Everything is perfect to me. The staffs was very friendly. He helped me to make the room ready faster than it should. I arrived on 9 AM, and on 11 I could use the room. It is really a recommended hotel for people who like the Karon Beach.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Sahra C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel with BIG bath!
Big Bath
Nice hotel short minuet walks to Karon beach which was beautiful. Near to town centre too, but out of the way so not too noisy.
Reviewed July 06, 2011

Mo Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
clean, friendly, close to the beach
bath tub, swimming pool, two towels
we stayed at sugar palm karon for five days, it was really an amazing experience, the beach is just across the road, which we adored so much. the environment is quiet, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, though the prices of stuff are much higher than we expected. and the transportation around seems to be manipulated by the tuk-tuk driver, they obviously overcharged in every ride, which makes us really uncomfortable. we went to all the beaches around, including patong, kata and karon. if you prefer quiet life without all the hustle and bustle like us, karon is the place you are looking for. p.s. the sunset at karon is spectacle.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Ricky C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
down to earth / budget price hotel
long swimming pool and direct access
convenient location and only 5 mins walk to karon beach. pool view room with little sea view, you cannot ask for more on this budget price. room condition & facilities are fair but toilet definitely needed to renovated in some extents.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Peter W. from
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
Excellent accommodation and location
Comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, and well located
we were happy with the facilities of the hotel and it met the expectation that we had developed from our review of the onlinesite. the room was comfortable and spacious, the buffet breakfast was excellent and plentiful, and the hotel was well located in regards to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Reviewed June 27, 2011