arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1763 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ian M.
New Zealand
July 25, 2011
Best Hotel we found in Phuket!
everything! excellent staff! great location!
the sugar palm karon resort was the best place we stayed in phuket! with everything you'd expect from a much more expensive hotel, this place far exceeded our expectations! with resturants & bars just outside the hotel & the beach only 50m away, you can't beat it! the room was perfect & the staff were excellent! we will definately be back to stay in this hotel next time we are in phuket, & will be recommending it to anyone planning on traveling to phuket!

Martin W.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2011
Great Hotel Near Beach
Very close to Karon Beach
I orginally booked for 3 nights .. and then booked for 3 more! Hotel itself was excellent - the rooms were a good size and stylishly furnished - very clean with nice pool view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Karon Beach was five minutes walk away. Karon itself is quite quiet, but if you fancy some noise Patong is about 8 km up the road. I would definitely book here again and recommend it to Friends.

Gunawan S.
Indonesia
July 12, 2011
Lovely hotel located near the beach
The room is big and has a nice bathtub. Free internet access, and it is fast.
Stayed for one night before going to Patong Beach. I really like the room, it is big, and it has a big bathroom too. I stayed on second floor, it has a balcony toward the pool, so we can watch our children swimming there. Everything is perfect to me. The staffs was very friendly. He helped me to make the room ready faster than it should. I arrived on 9 AM, and on 11 I could use the room. It is really a recommended hotel for people who like the Karon Beach.

Sahra C.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2011
Nice hotel with BIG bath!
Big Bath
Nice hotel short minuet walks to Karon beach which was beautiful. Near to town centre too, but out of the way so not too noisy.

Mo Y.
China
June 30, 2011
clean, friendly, close to the beach
bath tub, swimming pool, two towels
we stayed at sugar palm karon for five days, it was really an amazing experience, the beach is just across the road, which we adored so much. the environment is quiet, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, though the prices of stuff are much higher than we expected. and the transportation around seems to be manipulated by the tuk-tuk driver, they obviously overcharged in every ride, which makes us really uncomfortable. we went to all the beaches around, including patong, kata and karon. if you prefer quiet life without all the hustle and bustle like us, karon is the place you are looking for. p.s. the sunset at karon is spectacle.

Ricky C.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2011
down to earth / budget price hotel
long swimming pool and direct access
convenient location and only 5 mins walk to karon beach. pool view room with little sea view, you cannot ask for more on this budget price. room condition & facilities are fair but toilet definitely needed to renovated in some extents.

Peter W.
June 27, 2011
Excellent accommodation and location
Comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, and well located
we were happy with the facilities of the hotel and it met the expectation that we had developed from our review of the onlinesite. the room was comfortable and spacious, the buffet breakfast was excellent and plentiful, and the hotel was well located in regards to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Vi Q.
Vietnam
June 27, 2011
Good view room and enthusiastic staff
Nice room with a good view, free with good signal wifi, near the beach
our room near the wifi router so we have very good signal. room is cute and nice. the bad are bath room's curtain is a bit old and we occurred about 15 mins of power loss in our room. however, the staff responded quickly.

Henry W.
United States
June 26, 2011
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Nice pool.
The room was very nice and clean, if it was not for the mosquitos in the room I would give this hotel a ver good rating.

Yuen P.
Singapore
June 25, 2011
Nice and clean hotel with great location
The pool is firthy... seem that the pump is not working
the hotel is nice... no frills. the nice thing about this hotel is it provide free wifi and pc terminals to check your emails... the hotel is located very near to the beach, though we did not swim there as the waves are huge.